Complainte de la Butte
8:10 a.m. July 11, 2002


This is the song that Rufus Wainwright redid for the Moulin Rouge soundtrack. I adore it!!

Above the Rue St. Vincent, a poet and an unknown love each other for an instant, but he has never seen her again

This song he writes...in hopes that his unknown will hear it one spring morning, somewhere in the corner of a street

The moon too pale, rests a diadem on your red hair

The moon too red splashes glory on your skirt full of holes

The moon too pale caresses the opal of your jaded eyes

Princess of the street be welcomed into my broken heart

The stairways up to the hill can make the wretched sigh while windmill wings of the mill shelter you and I...

Little mandigote, I feel your little hand that's looking for mine.

I feel your chest and your fragile height

And I forget my pain I feel on your lips

A feverish smell of an undernourished child

And under your caress I feel a passion that humbles me

The stairways up to the hill can make the wretched sigh, while windmill wings of the mill shelter you and I...

But there it hesitates

The moon trots (away), the princess too

Under the moonless sky I cry to the twilight

My faded dream......

The stairways up to the hill can make the wretched sigh, while windmill wings of the mill shelter you and I...


last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!