9/11....
12:02 a.m. September 11, 2002


It is officially one year after 9/11. Not the attacks, just the day.

I woke up late that day, i didn't have class until 2:30. I saw on "my yahoo" that a plane crashed into the WTC. I thought to myself, "now how the fuck do you miss the world trade center??"

I walked out door to talk about this terrible accident, when i saw stephanie's door. "we're at war." I ran down the hall to find someone's door that was open. I sat in Abra and Kacie's room drinking coffee trying to calm down and express our feelings in the surreal moments that followed. after hours of watching the tv for a change in the unknown, i left for class. I had a marxism lecture.

it's amazing how much of the little things i remember. "dont go anywhere unless you have to, IU has nuclear experimentation plants."

carrying the coffee to abra.

The way the people looked as they emerged from the ash...there were no races...everyone was the same at that moment...everyone was grey.

it is still surreal.

And i am so sad that as americans, we have capitalized off of the tragedy. That if you don't have an american flag poster everywhere, you are a terrible person, and not a true american. how red white and blue flip flops are being sold left and right, and how it will be commercialized again today.

May God truly bless our land. May God teach us all humility. May we offer thanksgiving that it wasn't worse. May God protect us all.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!