Intimidation
7:03 p.m. Monday, Jun. 27, 2005


Jessica's wedding reception was a lot of fun.

i was asked why i wasn't out on the dance floor. and my simple reply:
people like me

because, see, i took pictures...and laughed. and enjoyed myself doing that. how much fun to know that what youya re taking pictures of is something someone will remember for a long time.

also, good blackmail for my sisters. ;)

i was happy to see everyone.

i will be in greenfield on wednesday. and...then a week from saturday i fly to denver. :-O I'm scared. i'm not too petrified, but as in all big changes in life, "is this right for me?" always sticks in my mind. i know some people who aren't very excited to be continuing their school, or aren't sure if what they are doing is their passion. and how can we know our passions when we are so young? amy wrote about an article calling our generation the "Entitlement Generation" because we think we are "entitled to everything." Well, i don't think i'm necessarily entitled to a good job, but i'm working my ass off for one, so i want to get the best job that makes me the happiest i can be? and as amy commented, don't we all deserve that?

I hate not knowing things

i didn't really want to take driver's ed because i didn't know how to do it and i feel like an ass when being taught that kind of stuff. Same thing for like, gardening. Or surgery. And i want to know exactly what is going to go down in denver. exactly what i'll be doing and i KNOW that i'll be learning and i know that i'll be better qualified for jobs after this, but god, sometimes i just want to go and deal with finding a job on my own, but then god, where would i end up? would i like what i'm doing? am i going to like what i will be doing after denver? am i putting thousands of dollars into this for nothing? :-

god it's frightening, but i can do it. And i'll find out if this is my passion and if not, maybe i'll get a decent job that i can tolerate then go back to school??

the most fantastic song is on right now: CSN: Our House.

I love this song; it always reminds me of daddy.

that is nice.

this is long.

bye

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!