Ed's Paper="A"!!
12:50 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004


well!! today has been pretty awesome already. It was beautiful outside (albeit very COLD) and i got to wear my tr�s chic hat. ;) Then went to Ed's class and got some good ideas on how to read the characters in Trainspotting. and used some of the most foul language ever. F---, C---, P----, etc. Ha! oh and i suppose now, english professors are "oversexed and hyper-cynical." ;) And i must say that i honestly believe ed may have the most fascinating life of anyone ordinary. For instance, last night he had about 20 cops in his backyard because of a car chase that ended in his backyard. (scary!)

anyway. Went up to his office to get my paper and the paper topic for the final (not due until the 17th in stead of the 9th!!!!! THANK GOD!) and i look at my CSNY essay (the 9 page paper that was only supposed to be five and I GOT AN "A"!!!!!!!!!!! Waaahooo! i was kind of worried because i had made some mistakes in some citations and could've been a bit more detailed in other aspects, but get to the end and see a big o' circled "a" and this:
"Stacey--
Nice work-this was a pleasure to read-Smart, thoughtful and compelling. You struggle a bit at the start to distinguish the tone and importance of the Yippie movement, so the paper seems hobbled-but the writing/argumentation picks up later on and the paper gains steam. Excellent use of the songs!!"

And surprise, it is clear that my argumentation picks up as a get into more comfortable territory (the CSNY songs) and not so much the yippe mov't, but i did do a bit of research on that, and was very proud.

i called my parents right after i got the paper. i knew mom liked the essay, and i'm betting money that dad will be reading it soon. ;)

In not so great news, my huge wound on my knee was (inadvertantly) hit twice today by people in my classes. Oh i had to fight tears the first time and the second i was just like, oh screw it... I felt bad because it isn't like people KNOW that i have this extremely painful scab-thing and i feel bad because they feel bad and i'm just too empathetic i guess.

so now, i'll listen to Damien Rice, do some extra credit (WOO!) and then go to phonetics. Fantastic day thus far. let's keep it that way, can we then fate?

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!