Catcher in the Rye
3:35 a.m. Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004


i watched Rufus Wainwright perform on this direct tv "freeview"...i'd forgotten how much i adore his music...

Joy & i watched love actually before that. Gosh, that movie makes me so happy..

There is a huge moth outside...i think it may be stuck in the screen. But no joke, it's probably about as big as my hand. kind of freaky. Stupid Silence of the Lambs...ruined my appreciation for moths/butterflies. I can handle them if they just kind of fly past, but i see that skull on almost all of them. Just me and my screwed up head.

Pulp Fiction was on Bravo today. I started to watch it before work, but it just seems to lose something with the curse words taken out. It just isn't as good.

I'm reading Catcher in the Rye right now. I love it. I've really only started reading it a few days ago (maybe 2?) and i'll be done with it tonight. I heart reading...except for class. Then i hate it and usually refuse to read all of the stuff i'm assigned.

So everyone is getting ready to come back to btown. I'm really excited, but i'm sad that the summer will be ending. I had told kristin that this summer was going to have the potential to be one of 'the best summers of my life.' well, it's sure not the best, but i think i'd be cutting it off a bit if i said it were the worst. Some good things have happened and i have learned a helluva lot.

Well, my bed calls and I must see how Holden ends this story. :) I love everyone and cannot wait for all the "festivities" to begin. ;)

xoxoxo

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!