Back Home Again
9:00 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003


"absolutely beautiful"

That is what i thought to myself as i was driving home tonight. Not because of the amazing stars, or the great XMas lights (that are up already..people it's not even Thanksgiving....break 'em out after thursday!!!) But i thought the aforementioned statement because 37 is done. That's right ladies and gentlemen...the construction that has forced 4 lanes of traffic into 2 (ie, no passing, no fun) has been completed. It was quite the concept. I hadn't enjoyed that much fun in a while. More fun in the day time i am sure, but i was extatic. (it's the little things people, the little things!)

And it is good to be home and not really have to worry about anything. Like work tomorrow. Spectacular. I can honestly say i wish i were home (uhhh, bloomington) for chilling out with ames and catherine, but it is all good.

I have so much reading it isn't funny. But that's ok.

So i'm pretty sure i know how this is going to pan out. I'll be here...have a great time. And i'll be done with it, and something will happen come monday (or sometime before break...i'm not expecting anything) that will make me come running. Hmm.

As i have stated before, "Drama" with a guy isn't all that bad. better to have some kind of drama than none at all. Of course i'm beyond pessimistic and the thoughts in MY head are so depressing. Well, not really depressing, but not the most...happy thoughts.

-------------------------------------------------------

enough of that. GREAT news!!!

Mom has informed me that my godmother (Susie, quite possibly the sweetest lady in the entire world) knows a man (one of the people who lives on the property she works for). yes yes, big woop. But here is the great part! He and his wife are apparently huge "patrons of the arts" in bloomington. they are quite well known in the artsy fartsy cliques in Bloomington as well as Indy. They have just given beaucoup de l'argent to a collection at the Indianapolis Museum of Art. They have some multi-million dollar modern home in Btown...and i have a meeting with him!!!! I'm not really sure what i'll have to throw out...but if nothing else, i think i may have the chance to be this couples little prot�g�!! how exciting! i can't even tell you! to get connections to the "art world"...i mean, "networking" gives me cold shakes...i feel quite dirty, but let's face it...it is what i have to do. and i'm all about getting the inside scoop at 20 for things i may need to know when i am 30.

Absolutely splendid!!

Aw! how great to see Mr. Warren! anyway, yes. i have reading to do that i am not doing. If you are in gfield, call me!! hell, if you aren't in gfield call me! do you know the number? do ya? do ya? ;)

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!