Good Promises
1:44 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004


i was reading some other entries on others' diaries..and i feel that my diary is crap. :)

My life..is far from entertaining. I bitch and moan about how my grades suck (though i have a 3.45 which is pretty decent) and how work sucks (but i have a job and it pays very nicely) and how boys hate me (again not true, i have a few guy friends and to prove that i am not beyond hope, there was some kind of romantic attraction [that was mutual!] earlier in the year)...but how is this relavent or entertaining or worth reading for crying out loud?

Hi, boring!

I don't know if my writing appeals to people, or if they find me rather humourous. or if they just enjoy reading about my life. i know my family reads this, and i like that. They can know what is going on without me calling and wasting money.

But really, this diary has no...absolutely no relavence. even this great catharsis that i am working on...sucks. (you may see it in a few weeks/months time). i think i am kidding myself when i think i can write for a living. who wants to read things that i write?

There is the other kind of entry. the self pity, woe is me, dark and depressing entry.

--------------------------------------

enough of this horse shite. my car should be fixed soon. huuuuzzah.

70.

Anne will be coming down to IU with me tomorrow! happiness! And Diann is throwing a party and it will be tons o' fun. as i look away from one view and towards the other, the horizon is far far away and i don't know what that path holds for me.

what in the hell am i going to do when i grow up?!

my five year reunion is fast approaching. i dont want to go. Ever. :)

i have this mental picture of what i look like. and the reflection in the mirror does not project back reality. well, actually the mirror is fine. it is the pictures. those moments frozen in time that i look at myself and wince.

enough of this. i'm going to pack to go home tomorrow! and as i drive down 37 with my best friend next to me and music blaring, i will be happy. :) the new year brings lots of good promises.

and just remember this:

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!