The College Experience
4:30 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 20, 2003


ok. So it has been quite possible one of the greatest nights...ever.

Honestly!

And to think, it started off being woken up by a phone call. but it was from the lovely rae, so i was happy that it wasn't a telemarketer!

Amy and i headed off to CVS to get her hair dye, and then went to rachel's because we all know (from my hair, among others) that she is the best.

Dyed ames hair then went to Chili's and had a decent lunch (Minus the odd psycho who kept blatently staring at us...)

I spilled bean dip all over my shirt and (in addition to other things) had to go home super-fast to change for work. So!

I went to work and was in a SPLENDID mood because i had a great lunch, amy's hair looks GREAT, it was by far the best day (weather wise) we've had in weeks, and i didn't mind working for some odd reason. Oh, and to top it off, i felt a hundred times better than i did on wednesday when mark saw me (my boss). he said i was "different." Ha.

So i worked with some awesome people, hillary 1 and hillary 2. and john....woody. Oh boy. So....let's make it official, and if they read this what the hell, i don't care, it's my damn diary...and now have a crush on TWO, count them TWO guys at work. Darnell and John. Darnell..is just the sweetest thing EVER. BUt he definitly has a girlfriend, so ix-nay on arnell-day. And john...he may have a gf, i'm not sure, but what i DO know is that he makes me laugh...and i love to look in his eyes...cheesy, yes..but this is the first time in ages a guy has HONESTLY made me laugh...so that's a great thing.

So i left work and sprinted out to my car (a la khakis and an [UGLY} blue shirt and my baseball cap) so i could speed out to the v-ball game. Alas, as i got there, it was determined that IU was victorious (yay!)

Met up with kevin and chatted with Mike about his "made in ireland" t-shirt and that amy would die. ;) hehehe. So we chatted and kevin and jeremy decided to LEAVE mike.

So amy gave mike a ride to jeremy's and we all went with! So we got the tour and i must say, i am beyond impressed. Audrey Hepurn, Pink Floyd, Swingers, playboys, score. I mean, what a great ecclectic sense of taste. Just spectacular. Hahaha.

Watched swingers...score. The guys drank beer and ordered pizza. I hate beer, but i had some of this imported english stuff. Not bad, but i was driving and i work on zero tolerance thankyouverymuch. ;)

A ton of people came over after it had been decided that i was going to marry jeremy. ;) I mean, seriously. He cooks. He loves artsy movies...he'd go to an opera, he loves audrey hepburn movies, he liked Amelie, he's sweet, he's funny, he's a flirt, he's cute, he has GREAT taste in music, he can "Dance" (a la garth in wayne's world), he's athletic, he loves Chuck Palahniuk books and steven king books, supports women's volleyball like it's his JOB, likes Radiohead (double score), very masculine......he's just a great guy. I really am going to marry him. I think we've made an agreement that he's coming to meet my family durning Xmas (hahaha, ready mom?) and then we'll get married...but only for a year max. ;) hehehe

Watched some Willy Wonka, listened to Def Leopard, AC/DC, etc etc. Danced, had a great ol' time.

Couldn't leave EXACTLY when i wanted to (hehe) but it was sweet.

Got a kiss on my cheek....and that is better than nothing...even though SOME people got a phone number...........etc. ;) But it's ok.

So we went to rae's and watched Kissing Jessica Stein and i loved it too.

It has been a spectacular day...and to make it better, i don't have to wake up at all tomorrow (well, vball game at noon) and i close...so maybe i'll stop by jeremy's (if they're there) after work.

Tonight was the full college experience...and it was wonderful. Don't make me leave...grad school. hehehe. is it like this too? no, it's not. But anywya, this is BEYOND long...

but i'm not tired...and i had the best night....

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!