Hip Figure Skating? ehhhh
5:31 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 01, 2005


a new year begins...

so i was flipping thru the channels today...and came across ice skating on NBC. now. when mys sisters and i were little, we used to love watching the figure skaters (and, admittedly) tried to replicate the stunts on rollerblades.
well...

this one was distrubing. I mean, i'm used to seeing some freaky choreography. but this was with Jimmy Eat World's "the middle" and the guy just tried a bit too hard to be "cool." I felt sorry for him. It was one of the scariest things i have ever seen. and i'm really not trying to be mean about it, but the guy looked MORE like a loser playing air guitar...while skating than if one was just skating.

annnnd now...there is a very handsome man skating to ol' blue eyes. This seems a bit more traditional. I guess count me out on making figure skating hip!

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!