Hoosiers
11:09 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003


I am a Hoosier.

Not only do I know what Marsh is, but i shop there frequently.

I understand and respect the love of basketball.

There is a special relationship between my IU friends and my Purdue friends (or family).

I have been known to shout obscenities at the television as i watch a game of basketball.

I acknowledge Purdue's superiority in football, but know that they can't touch us come winter.

I know that Indy is short for Indianapolis.

I drink "pop"

The fact that some friends must drive 10 minutes out to go to McDonald�s does not surprise me.

The number of people who live on/next to a farm exceeds the fingers on one hand. (Probably two if i thought hard enough)

I'm not that shocked to see a tractor driving down the road. It is just "one of those things"

I realize that the Pacers may be the weirdest name for a team whose state adores basketball, but i stand by them....even during bad seasons.

The smell of rain makes me happy.

I comprehend the paradox of winning and losing seasons between basketball and football. (ie: There can never be a year in which BOTH teams are successful...it is either football or basketball).

I love the Colts.

When walking down the street, if i make eye contact with a person, i smile at them.

I hold doors open for people and say "thank you" when someone opens the door for me.

I am aware (though may not practice) that i should always always carry an umbrella and a sweatshirt with me.

30 degree changes in the weather in one day does not surprise nor shock me.

There's just something about the colors of black and gold together that makes me nauseous.

While i abhor it, i realize i have a "Midwestern" accent. (see ha-air, wull, dunno, etc)

I enjoy driving on country roads, and driving in the middle does not sound odd to me.

I live for Euchre.

I am a Hoosier.

I do not mean to say all Hoosiers are like this, just me.


last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!