Weekend Update...I'm not very origianl
10:21 a.m. Monday, Nov. 15, 2004


so i'd say it was a pretty fine weekend, overall!

let's see. Thursday was pretty chill...oh yeah! Dave called around 9.30 (i think) after his meeting w/the hop jockeys. He was pretty drunk, it was funny. So we went to play NTN trivia and i had WAY too much to drink, but dave was drinking water, so he drove me home. I had my first irish car bomb. and holy cow! those things hit ya hard and they hit ya fast. ;)

Friday was the basketball game...but i cut out a BIT early (hey, it was exhibition) to see "I heart Huckabees" with dave. I LOVED that movie! it was so incredibly...twisted and...golly! existential. And i can't spell. "ThAT KID HAS A MUSTACHE!!" When we got out of the theatre, i'd seen that kelsey had called and left a message so i went home and changed while dave got some white russians and we played scene it at her place and made some new friends (as well as seeing some old ones). I felt like i was in the weirdest place after that and the combination of stress and exhaustion didn't help.

Saturday: Woke up at 7am to pounding on the fire escape door, i slept again. Woke up at 10:30, football game at noon. We lost. and the refs were calling HORRIBLY. Oh well. I got a sunburn on my face. Har!
I went home to work on some of my paper and got about...15 min. into it and dave IMed me. So we went to Sam's club and got some food for the week and drinks for this weekend (eh, kristin? hehe) Then back to his place where we ate some of aforementioned purchased food. he kiiind of broke his camera and i was really sad for him. He got pretty pissed (and rightfully so, the camera was shit) and then we went to Bear's for Comedy Caravan. the comedians were HILLARIOUS! i love goign there so much! when i graduate, and i come back down, i'll make a point to go there. It's just the best. "Simply the best" (wow, i'm a geek). Home to play egyptian rat screw and fall asleep.

Sunday: I had to work at 10:00. BOO. So i get a text from dave on my break and we decide to have lunch at willkie (free!) and then head off to butler winery before kristin's indoor match. Get some essentials for brewing then watch kristin and holtz and the rest of their team dominate the JERKS!! (argh!!! "let's keep our hands to ourselves guys..stupid (@#)^*_...)
then we went home and decided we had plenty of time to see another movie, so we went to see "the incredibles" at matinee price (i've heard its great..haha!) so we watch it and it's AMAZING. then we go to the restroom and walk out the other side and watch polar express. Seeing as i've never HEARD of the book before, and had pretyt low expectations, i was floored. I sat there like a little kid the whole time (I LIKE THE REINDEER!!) with my mouth wide open and a huge grin on my face. The graphics were kind of shady, but it was good. Then home for ATHF (and [adult swim], der) which i did not stay awake for. Dave woke me up after aqua teen and sent me to bed. (thanks!)

Now i'm on break at work and on my way back. because it's been way too long. ;)

Love you all

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!