Inventory of My Life
4:58 p.m. Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004


So inventory went pretty well last night. All of the store and downstairs was done around 11:15, so we just had to wait 45 minutes till the store was closed to count retail. Of course mark wont shut down at 10, or even 11, one day out of the month just to save us heartache. that may be losing 100 dollars.

So yeah, I've been really tired lately and when i woke up this afternoon from my nap, i couldn't tell what time it was and i thought i had slept thru all of my classes.

speaking of classes, my civil war literature class about drove me insane. Our AI (or TA or whatever you want to call them) is...quite the overachiever. I really think she's quite smart...as far as books go, but i really have issues with her. First of all, her accent. She is asian which complicates things in one level, but i think she has a very odd impedement. I'm pretty sure she has a lisp too. So to try to get thru her thick accent with a lisp on top of everything is just killer. She likes to "present" arguments in the oddest way i've ever seen a grad student present something. Before spring break, she just read an essay out loud about something to do with the archtecture of frank lloyd wright with emerson's writing. Very bizare. Today, she typed out for us a nice little summary of Uncle Tom's Cabin and a list of characters and descriptions. (all of which could easily be found on classicnote.com, not that i would know ;]) But the worst part of this was that she made us read it aloud. "'thcuthe me...could you read pleathe?" and then just ask us "what do you think of that?" when we were done reading the character "analysis". To her credit, there can be no character analysis to UTC, because it's all one dimensional, archetypal characters. But to have one person read out loud sounded like such a middle school thing to do. There are other annoying things like 1) the way she walks [if you see it, you will understand] 2) the way she scrolls the text as you try to read it 3) the way she follows what ANYONE is reading on the screen with the mouse and i just am getting aggrivated thinking about it, so enough with her.

SO yeah. I did a nice little inventory of my own and realized that (apart from grades) everything is ok. Except for one thing. And i guess it is kind of major....I keep getting annoyed as shit with certain people. I wish that doors were always shut and that IU never placed me with her. I can't really pinpoint it, but for some reason, all these little things just piss me off more and more all the time. Like the shower. How long , really, does it take to take a shower? The girl is in there for at least a half hour every morning. This has subsequently caused me to start taking my showers at night, which makes getting up in the morning difficult (because i never feel awake without a shower) and very awake at night! ARGH. Also, her choices in music are terrible and she isn't afraid to play them loudly. If i'm trying to study, all i can hear is the soundtrack from A Mighty Wind. Which is fine, in moderation. She also has this affintiy for pizza. The bitch can lose weight like its her job, i am not so lucky. but i never turn down pizza, and she just HAS to have it. God damn it.

On the lines of bathroom etiquette...her side of the bathroom is SO god damn messy. It looks like her sink vomitted up make up and it's sitting in its own waste. God knows how she brushes her damn teeth. Also, she leaves her pizza express cups (see earlier statement on pizza!!) all over the place. Sometimes they're washed out, sometimes not. I also get the feeling that she's using me. Just because she was unlucky in the time of year she was born, she captizes off of me and my wonderful being 21-ness. "stacey, if you go to chez kroger, will you get me some mikes? oh, and some tequilla..."

waht the hell do you think i am?!? We're not in mexico and i'm not your bitch!! This is bording on every time i get in my car, she asks if i happen to be going to a place that may sell liquor. This includes: Big Red, chez Kroger, O'Malias and of course, CVS. For the love of God woman! hi, my name's amy, and i'm an alcoholic.

Holy hell, i can't keep this up for long, but she doesn't read my diary anymore, since she stopped putting entries in hers, she's stopped referring to hardly anyone's entires, mine included. So i'll probably take it down later, but you know what, who the hell cares, because what better way to confront your former best friend and roommate than via the internet and your online diary. Maybe i should writer her a letter. so take this as a lesson from Auntie Stacey kids. Don't EVER live with your best friend from high school. It will blow.

I have to go choir. Leave messages to help me smile please.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!