Everything AND the kitchen sink
6:41 p.m. Friday, Jun. 25, 2004


this summer is full of twists.

Who'd have thought that the kitchen sink would break. really? Always something that will bring me back to the reality that the apt isn't exactly top notch.

It all happened last night. Joy and myself had gone to Susie's and had a fabulous time. Adam called and after i dropped off joy i gave him a call back. When i got home, i went to my fridge to get a Pepsi (sweet joy of life) and thought, wow my feet are cold...and wet. I look down and thought my fridge was leaking. Then walked over to the sink and was in deeper (and colder) water. Looked under the sink and there was water leaking very slowly out of the plastic pipes. Insert huge sigh into this part of the story. I tell adam what is going on and look to my left and realize where the water has really come from: the dishwasher. Insert longer sigh here. I open up the dishwasher (which i had opened up the night before and it was TOTALLY fine) and one of the worst smells ever flew out at me. I asked adam if he'd come over and help me.

We bought some draino. We watched Clerks...it's still leaking, but the dishwasher isn't regurgitating all of the water that goes down the drain. Unfortunately, the pastic pipes under the sink have given up. I think we need new ones.

Marci is out of town for the weekend babysitting. I have to call her later and ask her what the policy is to have a plumber come over. Because i think that our "landlords" (the big company that is what, about 10 miles away from our building) has to call and approve, etc etc.

Sigh.

On a few good notes! today was payday! I'm not TOTALLY broke. Though still quite poor. Mom and dad may be coming home at the end of june (5 days!?) if all goes well. *cross fingers* Also practically got offered a promotion for the fall. Because of my "good attitude" at work. Oh acting pays off. I really don't care for that job so much.

Oh yes, the aforementioned adam is a guy i'm starting to date. wha? :)

PS: check out which movies, out of the IMdB top 250, I've seen

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!