The Joys of Milton...I'll marry him too, why not?
5:08 p.m. Monday, Oct. 27, 2003


Oh John Milton, how i love and loathe you right now.

I'm actually enjoying this whole Paradise Lost thing. But right now, i do NOT have the motivation to write an essay about it. And i'm rather nervous about it, just because she told us (my prof) to pick a topic we thought was interesting in class and write a well-writen paper about it. PEOPLE. I NEED GUIDELINES!! ;) But i always do second guess myself and i don't know why. My thesis is something along these lines: By looking at the ways Milton invokes the muse and approaches the subject of monarchy, one can defend what Milton views as truly evil.

Fun huh?

I've also gotten into this awful .... predicament. I cannot just sit at my computer and write an essay anymore. i have to write it by hand first. it is quite annoying, but i have sat for literally 20 minutes with the AIM off, the music off, and my (huge collection) of notes and the text of Paradise Lost in front of me...and i could write nothing. I sat down on my floor with a notebook, and i was fine. this is really annoying me.

I also have my French presentation tonight. Yes, it was supposed to bee...3 weeks ago, but my prof pushed it back. and now i have no voice. Well, i have one, but it hurts to talk, i cough after every 3rd or 4th word and it's just not fun. yeah, no fun. So i'll probably just go tonight anyway, get it out of the way. I"m sick of stressing about it. So yes, i have this essay due for tomorrow and my normal (excruciatingly difficult) readings for L371...and after that, i am just going to concentrate on my Psych. Plus i have inventory this friday. So much for Halloween.

Must get my ADD under control.

Why is it that i cannot look at one thing for longer than a few weeks. and why is it that i can't get you out of my head? Sure others have replaced you in this short amount of time, but i still go back...

Don't think that far back.

Right then. Stacey: Finish your damn essay.

Reader: Sign the damn book. ;)

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!