SURPRISE
1:01 a.m. Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005


i have never been happier to feel like such an asshole in my life.

dave and i got in a fight on thursday because he wasn't going to spend friday (my birthday) with me. This was all online and not very good. I mean, like, uber bad. I haven't been that mad and upset in a long long time.

Yesterday was a decent day for the bday. Heather got me a COOL key-dish (hehe!) and some sweeeeeeet CDs (no, really, i love them! Cosmos and Classics is one title. They're fab.

Went to Outback and decided to treat myself, but didn't realize HOW much i was treating myself till the bill came. OUCH. i have never spent that much on myself for food. Hell, i do'nt think i've spent that much for TWO people before. Nope, lie. I broek that when dave & i went to irish lion once. Anywho!

Chad & justin and Amy came over and we had fun till about 11:30

All of my friends left to go home that night, dave wasn't here, and i was alone and very sad (not to mention the fender bender involving kevin's car). Joy had called/text messaged me saying that Dave & Kyle (his friend from Ft Wayne) were at a party that she was at...that made me feel AWFUL and i went BACk to bed. Dave called later to wish me a happy birthday but i was too upset to really accept it. But i did. talked for a while...

so this morning rolls around...i wake up earlier than i'd like to have...but my rae called me from england and made the morning SOOOO much better. baby, i love you so much!!!!!!!

then i sat around all day watching discovery channel and Pompeii: The Last Day (FANTASTICO) then get ready to go to Chocolate fest with the gang. Unfortunately while waiting for amy, my ankle gave out and i re-sprained it. Put me in a BAD mood.

Get to willkie, SAME THING HAPPENS to my ankle and i start screaming and cursing and smacking the wall. I scared the HELL out of sarah & gabe, i'm sure. (sorry guys, and sorry jamie!!!)

Went to chocolate fest and felt better after some GREAT chocolate, wine, and beer. Dave called and he and Kyle picked me up for my bday dinner at Opie Taylors. (YUM!) So i told him about the cookie monster toy chad got me and he said he wanted to see it. so we go over to my house and:

ALL OF MY FRIENDS WERE THERE TO SURPRISE ME!!!!!!!!!!!!

i opened the door and amy & jamie are sitting on my couch...i'm sure my face is priceless for that picture. So amy, jamie, kevin, heather, chris, joy, kristin & beth (and of course dave & kyle) were there. (hope i didn't miss anyone)

So i'm sitting there laughing at myself and how awesome this was saying, "You guys are the best" when i hear:

"Dave was the one who planned this whole thing for you."

And he said, "yeah, not spend your birthday with you? What?!"


I cant even begin to tell you all how amazing it was! i'm so sorry for being such an overemotional ass, but i really was convinced y'all did'nt really want to have much to do with me for my bday...haha. You guys played me like a FIDDLE!!! hahhaa

I'm sorry that i got so mad (other journal entries...woah) and upset. But it worked out gloriously. i am so so so so SO blessed to have friends like you. i have always wanted a surprise party and you guys pulled it off so awesome.

Yes.

I have the best friends in the entire world.

LOVE!

love.

love

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!