Welcome to the new apartment
5:24 p.m. Saturday, May. 08, 2004


so. willkie is done. No more. ever.

The moving out was ok i suppose. It took a few trips (if i were smart, i would've switched my honda for the sub when i went home to visit suzanne...but i didn't, c'est la vie.) It really only took about 2.5 car loads so that's not toooo bad. All of my stuff is in and my computer is all hooked up, huzzah. I rock. :) (of course after all the times i've taken my computer apart and put it back together, i should have the hang of it by now.)

The weather has been crazy hot. It was 85 yesterday and of course that was the day that everyone and their brother had to move out of willkie and the dorms. i saw more near-accidents....stupid drivers. Helped Kristin move some of her stuff into storage, i don't know if she needs to stay at my place or not tonight, but she'll call.

Speaking of "my place." Let's see shall we? I get there and no one is there, no biggie. Makes moving in a bit easier, i don't have to worry about disturbing anyone. So i just put all of my stuff in the spare room and start to hook up my computer. Ruth (the girl i'm subleasing from) told me that there was a router (sp?) and stuff set up for the internet. She says that she has wireless, so she doesn't really know about the cable etc etc. So i go to plug everything in, and wait for that glorious AIM screen to pop up, and no dice. I don't really know what i was expecting, all i did was plug my cord into the computer. so i realize my mistake and go to put the cable into the outlet. Only to see that the outlet has been .... sabotaged. there was a huge gash in the plastic cover and as i searched the desk for clues as to what happened, i see the victim. The cable chord was apparently screwed in too tight and i don't know what this genious was thinking, but he just pulled the thing out. Out of the wall...attached and everything. So there is now a frayed cable wire, a broken plastic covering, and two ends of a cable attached to each other with plastic in between sitting on the floor. I haven't seen Marci yet (new roommate) to ask her what the hell happened and what i should do to fix it. I mean, I am not paying to have it fixed. End of story. I'm not doing it. That's absolutely ludacrious. Maybe i'll be internet-less this summer, and i'll have to come to the library like today to update and see what is going on in the world and have outside communication.

Basically that put me in a rather foul mood for the rest of the day. I took a nap downstairs. I don't know when ruth is getting her shite out of the room. I thought it was supposed to be out today, but it isn't.

I'm not paying full rent. I refuse. This has really just irked me and if she says there is internet and there isn't, it may sound stupid, but i see that as lying. She should've checked. She should've had her crap out on time. She shoudl've done a lot of things, and she's lucky she's found someone to help her with rent. But I feel like she doesn't care and if she doesn't care, then she isn't going to get all of the money. It's that simple. God, i feel like a bitch re-reading that. But i think we can all agree that i hvaen't been treated as nicely as one should be.

Argh.

I had dinner w/Rae today. I can't believe she won't be here this summer. i still feel like she is just going home for the weekend or something. of course i cried when i got in my car. She's one of the few best friends i have down here and it just won't be the same without her. sure, she'll visit, but it's just not the same, ya know? Amy's gone too. I'm so jealous of her trip to ireland. i wish i could go. Alas. maybe i'll go visit rae in europe for spring break next year. how freaking cool would that be? I'd be in heaven. :)

Diann and Kevin will probably be my saving graces this summer. Erin and Ashley are here (and are 21) so huzzah for bar outings, but i don't have the $ to do that, since NO one i've turned applications in to has called back. God, i'd be happy with a "we'll call if a position opens up." I ahve a job, but it doesn't start until the 14th..of JUNE. Maybe i'll work at mcdonald's. UGH. I need the money and i know i can find some places to let me work. I jsut really really don't want to do food service.

I want a flat screen monitor. this is sweet (yay library!). Mine is so bulky. Oh well, i'll purchase a sweet laptop next summer for my "job."

Oh god, i'm a senior. I have to start worrying about a real future. A REAL job...a career. God, i'm not ready. haha, there's always grad school. ;) but i'd fail out. Well, not really, but i'm burnt out on school as it is and i coudln't stand to be in grad school.

i'm basically just chillin' at the library, letting my thoughts creep out onto this computer. how geeky am i?

I feel as though i shoudl be going home too. That i should (for some stupid reason) pack up stuff and head to greenfield.

I'm saving money. Slowly. Rent will hurt that, but i'm going to dammit. No new movies, no new clothes (unless work demands it), eating out on special occasions, not just because i 'dont feel like cooking.' I should get books while i'm here. I have a few to read, but with the lack of internet, i'll be going thru them by the end of the week.

God, people must have been super-productive without the internet. Reading and writing letters and what not...golly.

i said golly. That is a sure sign that i've rambled on with this too long. Thanks for reading it all. If you are in bloomington, or want to drive down, PLEASE call my cell!! I'd love to see you. I'm gonna get lonely. ;) Life will be good...i'll have a postitive outlook. (that's really hard for a pessimist like me..) I love you all...

end

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!