Done with Classes
6:31 p.m. Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004


So. classes are done. whoop-de-doo.

I've decided that finals for english majors, while a decent idea in theory, is a terrible idea in practice. Sure sure, we're gonna reward those who have read. You know...if you go to class and just pay a little bit of attention, you can ACE a final without ever opening the book. (i've never done that....hahahahhahaha). And i really don't know how other departments work, but in my little space of this huge university, English classes always have a final paper. Technically they are due 2 weeks before finals. But all teachers give extensions so they are due duing dead week. Now. Everyone takes the later date...or at least 95% of the population does. why? Because. MORE TIME. Even if that means more time to put it off. Either way, for the sake of our teachers, they should not give us finals. Becuase that is just way too much reading. For them. WHo wants to go through twenty five 8-10 papers and then have to grade blue book essay exams? come on. I promise, professor...i'm looking out for you here.

Maybe we can work something out so that if one has attended every class, they get an A on the final. That'd rule

ok, so basically, i just hate taking tests, and i'm much better at writing really long essays with time on my side versus constrained time frames and �ber stress. *shrug*

c'est la vie. Classes are over and i am happy.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!