"i won't grow up"
9:00 p.m. Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004


so i'm in the library and i'm kind of watching the fireworks. I don' thave the energy to get my sorry arse out there and actually WACTH them, but yeah....this is bringing back some crazy memories...mostly of sitting in the back of the ol' blazer with my sisters and mom & dad listening to mellencamp (jack & dianne baby) and dad telling us why we saw the fireworks before we'd hear them. He knew exactly how long it took to hear the boom...i thought he was the smartest man alive...actually, i still kind of do. :)

speaking of the parents, they head home on wednesday and shoudl be home on thursday! i'm leaving btown around 3 or so on friday to visit rae, but of course will be stopping by the gspot to see my family.

does anyone else feel less and less patriotic each year? or is it just me?

My friends and i will be celebrating back to school the only way college seniors should: Drunken week, 2004. :) I just hope the work schedule doesn't conflict too much...

I feel pretty alone right now. I mean, it IS a holiday and what am i doing? Sitting at the library at 9pm waching fireworks with the lights in the library reflected int he glass. No cookouts...no friends, just me and my phone. :) I'm really not complaining, i've really been enjoying this time alone, it gives me time to think about who i am and what i want in life and what i've learned this summer. It also shows me where i don't want to be in a year. i don't want to be alone...i want to be with new friends in a new town, learning how to really grow up.

I had to stay an extra hour at work today because a girl didn't show up. i wonder if i get time and a half for today since technically it's a holiday. I sure as hell hope so. i need the money. :(

i'm so tired of being broke. oh well. teaches me the improtance of saving money.

do you realize i've not bought one dvd since i moved out on my own? that makes me want to weep. seriously.

thank god for big matt and the free movies because honestly if it weren't for that, i'd have no fun things to do because i have no extra money. All of my money goes to rent/utilities and occasionally food.

"i wont grow up....." (c'mon sing a long!!!)

"If growing up means it would be, beneath my dignity to climb a tree, i wont grow up never grow up never grow uuuuuup...not me! not i...not me!"

Enough. i'm out.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!