Stacey Withdrawal ;)
12:29 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004


While Steve is busy trying to find a job, i'm trying to get rid of one. i've put my two weeks in at Lane Bryant last week, so i'm almost half way through with it.

I can already feel the pinch in my checkbook though. I'm sure that after i start getting a decent check form willkie, it will be ok, but i just can't seem to save, or want to save, to keep me living. ;) I have lots to save for too. I really want to go to europe on spring break and i'm going to try my damndest to get there. I also have to pay for my art book (it's still just too damn expensive, freaking 80 bucks...for one art book, but it is gorgeous..) plus car insurance to save for, pay mom and dad for the bursar bill that will be about 100 bucks more than expected (sigh).

This growing up thing is seriously sucking. more and more stress. You know, if we do come back...can once, just once, can i have a flashback or two of how my previous life was so i can enjoy the time that i was in high school and i didn't have to pay for hardly anything and my freshman year of college when i had shit-easy classes, MEAL POINTS, and no bills whatsoever.

That's life though right?

IrishFest is this weekend. i really want to go and i am really hoping that i'll have some money to go. I should be able to, Lane Bryant will give me a check. Probably for a whopping 3.5 hours. (About what, 18 bucks before taxes?)

Reba learned about file sharing on AIM. Waahoo! I already have lots of new songs...which makes me very happy. ;) I was in desperate need.

my theatre tickets should be in soon. Two weeks from wednesday is the first of the theatre events this year.

This weekend was a lot of fun...the bird, butler and what not, but sunday i just couldn't get out of this funk. It was weird. not half as bad as the other day (when i nearly quit my damn job) but just odd. I called dave and apologized for weird behavior. i felt i owed him that much, and he, of course, said not to worry about it and that i shouldn't apologize. (he seems to not like it, but if i feel as though i've wronged someone [even in the most minute way...] i apologize...though i have been known to over-apologize...hahah, esp. when i've had WAY too much to drink. but that wasn't last night.)

I have a hot date on wednesday with my godmother and (hopefully) john. I get to dress up, wear heels and eat some great food!

Why is it that the one time i'm up, and near a tv, late enough to watch conan, it's a severe repeat. THAT I"VE SEEN!?

Anyway, it is getting late and i must sleep for the shower in going through stacey withdrawal.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!