quiz 2004
4:04 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004


because i really had NOTHING better to do during my day, here is a quiz from suzanne's website.

2004 in a nutshell

1. what did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
Lived off campus, paid my own bills and was scared to death.

2. did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I didn't make a new year's resolution. At least not one that i thought i could actually keep...

3. did anyone close to you give birth?
erm. Not yet, but i know plenty of people who got pregnant!

4. did anyone close to you die?
No...

5. what countries did you visit?
monroe, hancock, ohhhh, not counties? ;) none...YET

6. what would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
hah! a career opportunity

7. what date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory?
please.

8. what was your biggest achievement of the year?
Being independant....and coming back to on campus life with a better appreciation...that and getting an A- in Ed's class. ;)

9. what was your biggest failure?
C+

10. did you suffer illness or injury?
directly? not so much...i was lucky this year. But indirectly...yeah..

11. what was the best thing you bought?
what!? Um, my cd/mp3 player for my car...shame i had to buy it int he first place

12. whose behavior merited celebration?
All of my friends and family

13. whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
n/a

14. where did most of your money go?
food, cruise, rent, and drinking.

15. what did you get really, really, really excited about?
moving back on campus, seeing my friends

16. what song will always remind you of 2004?
none...billy joel's "and so it goes"

17. compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder?
i'm happier in some aspects of life and sadder in others...but overall, probably happier.

ii. thinner or fatter?
bout the same.

iii. richer or poorer?
hittin even.


18. what do you wish you'd done more of?
more research into where i lived this summer....

19. what do you wish you'd done less of?
nothing.

20. how will you be spending New Years Eve?
In bloomington with AWESOME people playing games etc

22. did you fall in love in 2004?
I fell in love with my friends more than i ever thought i could

23. how many one-night stands?
none.

24. what was your favorite TV program?
AquaTeen Hunger Force

25. do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
i try not to hate...and i do not dislike anyone now that i didn't then..

26. what was the best book you read?
Angels & Demons, Giovanni's Room AND Lullaby

27. what was your greatest musical discovery?
there are so many, but for now i'll say Jamie Cullum

28. what did you want and get?
i got the digital camera i asked for. :)

30. what was your favorite film of this year?
Woah. That's rough! Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Spellbound, Finding Neverland, Sideways, Napoleon Dynamite, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban...please..i canNOT choose one.

31. what did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
My 21st! Had a midnight celebration on S7...and then on Wed went to 56 degree bar with amy and erin and had martinis. fantasmic

32. what one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
i am 100000% satisfied with this year

33. how would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
lazy

34. what/who kept you sane?
all of my friends; in particular, rachel.

35. which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
no one

36. what political issue stirred you the most?
election. Who's with me in Canada/Europe??

37. who did you miss?
Kevin.

38. who was the best new person you met?
Dave.

39. tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:
best intentions mean nothing unless acted upon.

40. quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
Love ain�t the answer nor is work,
the truth alludes me so much it hurts.
But I�m still having fun and I guess that's the key,
I'm a twenty something and I'll keep being me.


last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!