happy mother's day!!
10:44 p.m. Sunday, May. 11, 2003


Right now, I'm: (nostalgic).

Music: The Beatles, I'm a loser


happy mother's day!!

I am so thankful for my mom. :) she really is awesome. our relationship has gotten much better since i left for college. But that is the same for all my family, not just my mother.

My mom asked me what book i really remember reading the other day. Now, if you know me at all, you know i'm a bookworm. And if you've been around me enough, you know that as a child, i was a book-nerd. I'm talking the girl who would walk out of the library with books from her arms to her chin and read all of them in two weeks. So that was a rather difficult question. But the book that really popped into my head as the book that really touched me was Where the Red Fern Grows. I love that book to this day. I'll never forget sitting in the "old" la-z-boy and reading the last few chapters. mom walked in through the patio doors and i'm sitting there crying like it's my job and she asks, "what book are you reading??" and i just kind of lift it up and say, "Where the red fern grows!!" and she just nodded and left me there to cry.

wow, that is a sad memory, but, really, it was great. I loved that book. Then reba busted out The Unicorn Hunt. Wow, that is a good one. And then there is Black Unicorn. I can't get past the basic level of this book. I loved it, but there has to be some allegorical level to it...there just has to be. (english major at work) ;)

Anyway, what is the book you remember reading that really touched you? or music? or movie? :)

Mom is going to watch Fight Club. Hahah!

I think my next DVD purchase will be The Negotiator...what a fine flick.

Anyway, i'm off. Time to read before i fall asleep. I fell asleep reading earlier today. I've been a busy bee.

Anyway: i love you mom! you're everything i could ask for! i love you so much!! xoxoxoxo

Parting music: Ren & Stimpy: Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy from the album: "You Eediot"

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!