new apartment
12:52 a.m. Sunday, Jul. 30, 2006


Well, we've been in the new apartment for a bit now. Dave did his move-out of the old cave, so we can now NO longer go back! HURRAH!!

Susie M. (my godmother) called me today. Hopefully she'll be able to come over and take a look at some point in the near future. Dave has an interview on Monday in Ohio so he is going up to Ft. Wayne tomorrow and then driving out to Bryan tomorrow evening. I'll miss him, but we're hoping for the best.

Anyway. It's been a bit since i've even updated, and i thought it would be appropriate to show some photos of the new place



so here is the entry/coat closet. Woo....... (and...you can barely make out my little tile things..)


Panda roar!! (and other side of the entry "hall")


Living Room


Out to the deck


Bar stools & looking into the kitchen


Dining room. table to be added soon


Range, (self-made) backsplash, spice rack, knife block


Looking out to living room


Built-in bookshelf


Rest-room


Bedroom


close up on LR decoration


Close up with Nana & papa!


Smile, David! (also seen as the room of boxes, office, to-be-spare-room...)

Anyway. This week we have, i think, 50-some move-ins. And about 58 next week too. *sigh* It is going to be a very busy month of August!
Again, everyone keep good thoughts for david. We've got our fingers crossed!!

love to all!
xoxox
last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!