retail rant
3:04 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2005


ok...so.

i'm working back at lane bryant again. selling clothes. and i know that it is just a job until i can start really putting my efforts into finding a "career" but i'm already going nuts.

my first day of work, katie (my boss..infamous) scheduled me to work an extra 2 hours without telling me and then got upset that i was starting to leave. she apologized later and said she forgot to call after she "tweeked" the schedule. whatever, i got over it.

well, i work days. and days tend to be slow. which means i can do freight and put away new clothes that we've just gotten in. since there is a new season coming (i love fall. and i love fall clothes. it is really hard to not buy everything) we are getting a shit ton of clothes in freight. So i'm working on 15 boxes on monday. i didn't get through very many and yesterday got through two boxes. (this was in 2 hours...not great at all, but getting there). we have no more rolling racks, or anything that i can hang up the clothes that have no place to go yet because the floor set hasn't been done and can't be done for a while. well!

today i get to work and freakin' a! nothing had been done since i left work at 12.30!!!!! NOT A SINGLE BOX. Not a single shirt had been folded that was on my table, no jeans had been put away. the BOL (Bill of Landing that has all of the items we should have etc etc) was in the same place...argh!

it is really frustrating to feel like i am already the bitch of this company. i'm working the most hours of any part time that isn't holding a key..another girl is working about the same as i am though, maybe 30 minutes more a week since i can't go over 19 (that is quite nice right now). but i feel like whawt i'm doing is irrelevant, though i know it is very important and we need to get this stuff up and out, but argh!

today has just been the not so great day.

i'm also feeling odd. I dont know. dave and i went to see Bride & Prejudice last night and it was wonderfully cheesy. i thought amy might like it, but neither she nor kevin got back with me. which is fine; school has started and they are very busy. i understand and respect that...plus is was mad rainy and crazy. I forgot to call bryan and ask him if he wanted to go; he usually does.

i'm feeling very weird today and i have no idea why. I'm very happy and chicago was amazing (an entry in and of itself, pictures are on my webshots page). but still.

i remember why i dont like retail but will be putting on a hap hap happy face.

I will be happy today. and make a nice dinner. :) Yay!

Oh! also, IU Men's soccer game is on friday at 7.30. kevin, his brother, dave & i are going for sure. we want lots of people there with us, so join up. yeah.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!