What a Saturday Night!
3:04 a.m. September 29, 2002


holy cow, what a night.

First of all, i don't like frat parties. I really just don't like them. They are filled with smoke, usually alcohol as well, and people dancing like they are having sex on the floor. Anyway, the girls i go out with promise me that we are going to an apartment party. I'm cool with that. I'll just stand in the back and drink my water, right? WRONG. We drive up the extention to Phi Sigma Kappa. I was sooooooo not happy with that. I was like, guys you know i am not comfortable with frat parties. and they said, oh don't worry about it, it'll be fine. So i'm about to walk home by myself when they get us in. We walk into phi sig (around the back, so my brand new khakis are dirty) and get inside. We hit the floor and then grab drinks. Kool-Aid, i swear. It was pretty watered down whatever it was, so i was really happy there was no alcohol (even though it is understandable why there isn't any, cops are cracking down, esp. on frats, and it is rush). So we're dancing...or rathe, i'm standing there like an idiot with a scowl on my face, watching these girls dance with these guys. I stay like that for about a half hour fortyfive min. By about 12:00 or so, i was lightening up and dancin with billie and liz. I ended up dancing with a guy name jacob, so that was interesting. About 1:30, Colin gets mad that we are having fun and decides we are all going to leave.

They try to find another frat party. The one they were thinking of was ATO, which had just gotten busted early this week. I said i would go home, not to another frat party. I was so happy that one didn't get busted. I wasn't going to press my luck. So Colin says we are going to apts on College and 11th. (A long way off campus). Todd (our driver) said that he was going to hang out with some friends elsewhere, but just to call him with Colin's phone and he would be right over. We get inside and dont' know anyone, and even though they were wasted, they weren't exactly friendly. Billie and Liz had some beer and the next minute, we look around and Colin and his two friends (girls) had left the apt. I look on the porch and NO ONE is there. I was pissed. He LEFT us at walnut and 11th. WHO WOULD DO THAT? With total strangers, no way home, nothing. We didn't even have cell phones. (why we didn't use the apt. phones, i don't know, maybe cuz the people weren't that nice). so we start walkign back home. we get to 10th and something (dont' remember the street name) and we see mad mushroom. By now, billie and liz are kinda out of it. I'm petrified that a cop is going to show up and knock us for public intoxication so i say we shoudl get cheesy bread. so we go in and order. A few minutes before our pizza is done, i talk to the guy taking orders. "Ok, this is going to sound really stupid"

"No it won't, try me"

"Ok. Our friends totally ditched us at a party. Is there anyway you could drive us to campus when you get an order?"

"well, i dont' want to get in trouble, but everyone is really cool here. So when you are done eating, just wait out by the back and someone will take you closer to your home."

"oh my gosh, thank you so much."

So we ate 1/2 of our *huge* cheesy bread and walk out back. This cute black guy walks out and i say, "Excuse, me...this is going to sound stupid, but my friends are wasted and our ride ditched us at this party....is there anyway you could give us a lift to campus?"

"Uh...where do you live?"

"forest...where are you going?"

"Foster [total opposite end of campus]"

"oh, well that is closer than this!"

"No, dont' worry about it, i'll take to you forest."

"oh my gosh, thank you SOOOOOOO Much, you are so awesome."

So harvey was our angel and drove us home to forest. Billie and Liz sang, "You are my sunshine" to him, and he laughed with us/at us. I swear. What a night. What a crazy story. i'm really glad i wasn't drunk.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!