Classes and SOUTH 7
12:36 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003


SO.....i have officially gone to all of my classes. Brief descriptions before bed...since i have to be up at 6:30 tomorrow. boooOO!

A335: Baroque Art in Italy c.1700----->My prof is the sweetest thing ever. He is very calming and was pissed that we had to meet on labor day, so he sent us home (see previous entry for the JOY that followed). Said he won't use powerpoints for lectures but go "the old fashioned way" with slides. But he sounds so nice and i really love how he seems so eager to teach.

F250: "elementary" french, FOURTH semester [at iu]---------> repeat to self every day: only 30 days left...then NO MORE FRENCH EVER.......no, our prof is an american and he's really sweet. Kinda cute (that helps) but amy thinks he's hot. He has amazing hands though. (woo!)

L371: Literary Criticism----------> My first "foriegn" prof since my freshman year (which doesn't really count since it was a t.a. in english...hahaha) He's from Wales and looks like a serious hard ass. We're reading really tough crap this semester and he's treating it more of a "theory" class than a "criticism" class. eeep. Tried to read through the intro and 1st chapter of "a well wrought urn" today and literally almost fell the hell asleep. This may be the worst.

E302: Litertaure from 1600-1800----------> Despite the fact that i sat and talked with a bunch of honors kids for 10 minutes (yeah....so i guess i have dyslexia or something...i went to 332 instead of 322...some honors seminar class) i found my way to class and i love love LOVE my teacher. She's beyond enthusiastic, but in a GREAT way! She has a voice that, even when she is excited or in awe of something, is still calming. I love her. She's just the sweetest thing ever. It will be tough, but i like everything that we are reading, and as much as i am really apprehensive about "Paradise Lost"....i'm really pumped about it.

X001: All Campus Chorus-------> here is my fun! :-D Heather and Courtney are in class with me! Huuzah! And it's great to have puffer as an instructor. Even though i must say i miss steven. He was so cool. I don't htink we're doing really challenging music, but it's ok. maybe we will later. I think i'm going to run for "archive-ist"......."archivist" yeah, that's it. Robert is as funny as ever....even though nasty stinky gal decided she was "one of us" and i about killed her. Not really. But please. I'm talking to robert about where he lives and that the traffic out by the mall must get bad when the drunk drivers knock down his orange-barrel-home. :-D "I bet that boy hasn't seen his willy in a long time........."~Robert. Didn't know he was that harsh! hehehe, i mean, i know i'm a bitch. ; ) "B.I.F." UGH! ROBERT! ;) Hahaha, his "significant other" called during our break. We gave him hell. And we are singing "weep o mine eyes" this year; One of my FAVORITE songs! :) YAY GC MADRIGAL.

I have to go to bed. I have to work tomorrow. Come by and see me at the good ol' willkie c-store! :-D or sign the g-book. Or call and leave a vmail. If you don't have my AIM screenname, sign the guestbook. ;) (HINT HINT) ;)

********************************

Oh, we had a great meeting for the south tower today where i saw Chris (a guy i worked with at Lilly 2 summers ago). I like him, he's really funny. It's sad he will be leaving at semester. Don't graduate!! ;) hehehe. He's our honorary floor member...oh, i mean "honorable". Yeah that would be me making an ass of myself AGAIN. ;)

Goodnight, i love you

LOVE YOU

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!