An A for Mrs Dalloway
11:39 p.m. Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2004


i got an "A" on my essay for my E304 modern lit class. I cannot even tell you how happy i am. My professor told me that: "

this is a lovely reading of passion's death in Mrs. Dalloway. You draw together the three characters most successfully and offer a cunning reading of their mental states, of the decisions they ultimately make. This paper has the virture of making great use of the text-the quotations were very fresh as you interpreted and illuminated them from a unique angle. In general, your writing is elegant and a pleasure to read. A"

The reason why i am so happy is because none of my english professors have ever really liked my writing. There is always something wrong. I'm too redundant. The essay is too simple. etc etc. So i feel i have the god damn right to brag.

If you are interested in reading it (it wasn't really that long...) hehehe, it's found here.

have a great night all.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!