Multiple Entries!! Wet Laundry and Nice Naps
1:48 a.m. Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2004


holy cow! too many entries in one day! i guess you could say it is because i am making up for the lack of entries as of late. or at least the lack of any good entries. Life has been crazy busy. My classes are not as bad as they were last semester and i have all the intentions in the world of doing really well. I swear i do.

Today i went to do my laundry after the Average Joe II fiasco. And as i went i realized it would be an issue, since all of the dryers were taken and so were the washers.

I saw a girl i lived with last year and she saw me. Saw me put my laundry (that takes 45 minutes) into the washer as she put hers into the dryer (that takes 50 or so). Common courtesy would deem that she would come down a BIT early and take her laundry out so i could put mine in. In fact, i even gave up TWO dryers because i figured she'd come down soon. after 20 minutes of waiting, i took out the girl's laundry, put it on the table and shoved my FOUR loads into two dryers. GRRR. So of course all of my laundry is half wet (yes, i'm a pessimist, it is NOT half dry, bitches.)
**********************************

However, i have no room to complain at all. One of my friends (with whom i wish i were closer, but i love him very much) got into a car accident today. he told me that someone decided it would be a great idea to drive without lights on...and as he pulled out (since if there are no headlights coming when it is dark out...that means no one is speeding down the road) he hit them. His bad monday beats mine. Woody, i'm glad you are ok. :(
************************************

On the plus side of things, Joe's roommate, Kyle, IMed me today. I had IMed him earlier, and here was the convo (it's short, fear not)

Stacey (5:33:40 PM): i hope you are having a GREAT day...because it's GORGEOUS outside!!!!! :-D
Auto response from Kyle(5:33:41 PM): I am at class for now......Be Back soon

I decided then to take a nap...and i awoke to this IM:
Kyle(7:11:35 PM): yes i did and yes it was....but it was not as gorgeous as you

What girl wouldn't want to wake up to that? come on!! :-D

anyway, enough from me. it's 2 in the morning and i'm gonna read a bit of my novel.

I hope you have a swell day dear reader. And sign the guestbook!!

PS: anne, i love you. I need to talk to you!

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!