Bang up Knees
7:18 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005


let's find out again how i can NEVER just have ONE GOOD DAY!!!!!!!!!

Ok, so the day started off ok. Got the paper done, got my presentation ideas in my head all sorted out, took a SHOWER, looked ok fo rthe day, and left in time.

Poetry class was awesome, as always, and found out that a girl in my class is girlfriends with a friend who lived in willkie last year and i got two free tickets to the final dress of her play! Sweet!!

Did the presentation. Bang-a-rang, i rambled like an idiot, but it was done and Romayne seemed pretty happy about it all. So that was good.

Then went to the auditorium to work on exchanging my ticket for 42nd street because i would rather see Hannah & Laine in the UT production. Sara was working at the box office and helped me out, said it COULD be done, but probably not the best of ideas. But gave me some hope.

Called amy as i walked to the BMV, a good 25-30 minute walk across town. talked w/her, very awesome; feel like i never talk to her anymore, so i was pumped to have a good convo with her. And chocolate fest on Saturday! I've wanted to go for four years now!!! (or however long it's been since i saw the ad)

So i hang up with her, get to 4th and ROGERS (all who know btown know that is a bit far from the auditorium!) and ...the BMV isn't THERE anymore. They moved to Liberty drive, on the WEST side of town, out where dave lives and Olive Garden, O'Charley's etc are. Was PISSED.

Walked all the way back to jordan hall. Another 30 minutes out of my day. When i could've been studying. I'm in front of swain hall and the cement part of the sidewalk connects with the brick part. But the brick is a 1/2 inch lower than the cement. I was walking on the edge thinking to myself, ok, i'll call mom and dad and wish him a happy 53rd bday and then i can study stress. the physioilogical responses to a stressor is....OH SHIT!" And it was at that moment that my right ankle came in contact with the division of cement and brick, rolled underneath me, and i went crashing. Right ankle under right leg. Left knee DOWN to scrap, hands extended to hold head off of ground. Head get dangerously close to ground, and whip back up. Proceed to lie on ground for a bit with eyes closed and say. "ow" immediately after, i thought, i have to get up...i have to take my test!

A nice runner came and helped me back up. I was honestly very concerned that the bone was broken. But i knew in my head that the probability of a broken bone was low. So i twisted it around and heard a few pops then sat on a ledge. Limped to Jordan Hall & called mom and then studied.

So!

i made it to the BMV in time, my picture looks like i'm beyond exhausted (hmm, wonder WHY) but other than that it is ok. And i am an organ donor now.

I am so pumped to see Laine in her production tonight...well, see Hannah act and see Laine afterwards!

Happy Birthday to my daddy! I hope that my story can get a laugh. It sure made me laugh! I'll never be able to wear a skirt again with my knees!

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!