A Sad Day
2:33pm Sunday, Jun. 5, 2005


So, dave & i made it down to atlanta on friday evening and i went out with my cousin, tisha after a wondeful dinner with my aunt & uncle. We had some nice drinks at a local bar and (dave had already gone to his hotel) and we crashed.


we got some very unfortunate news on saturday. My father, after fighting cancer for about 3 years, passed away saturday morning. he was at home and died peacefully in his sleep.


We, of course, knew this to be coming, but it is still difficult, and many thanks to all of my amazing friends who have been supporting me with calls, texts, emails, etc.

My sister, suzanne, has honestly flattered me by posting a poem a wrote about daddy on her diary.

I have so many memories that make me so happy. Yes, shooting basketball with him, hearing him encourage me from any sidelines (which, albeit, were very VERY few), his strong silence, his amazing sense of humour, his incredible intelligence and his intimidation with my boyfriends (quick, ethan! name the state capitals!) haha

daddy, i'll never forget you, of course, but more importantly, i'll always remember how much you loved all of us. You gave us all what any person should ever want in life. A house, food, a HOME, the best family anyone could ever want (so supportive), hard work ethic, good values, and most importantly: love. You'll always be in my thoughts, and i will always, always try to make you proud.

i love you.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!