Awesome fucking day
1:39 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 23, 2004


so! friday's events!

after an emotional evening at Kristin's i slept very well thursday night, just to be rudely awoken by my alarm clock. but this is typical, so i wasn't too unhappy and went to work. Returned John W his CDs and was in a surprisingly good mood! And i think this is why i was in such a good mood, and STILL AM:

I'M GOING TO EUROPE!!!!!!!

my grandparents are sending me there as a graduation present!!! I had hoped to go myself for spring break (i am trying to save money now) but it just won't work, and nana called me and talked for a bit and then said that she and papa are sending me there because of all of my hard work. I have no clue yet as to where i will be going, or what i will be doing, or seeing, but Rachel will still be there, so i totally have SOMEONE to be with at least when i fly in, if nothing else. So i'm BEYOND pumped!! anywho!

work is nice because we listened to our OWN music all day: John Lennon, David Bowie, The Garden State Soundtrack, and Elliot Smith. Very cool.

Get home and shower and get ready for Olive Garden with Rachel. Had a fantabulous lunch and good conversation. i'm very glad that we hvae made the initiative to see each other every week because she'll be gone in about 8.

Came home and took a wonderful nap. Then woke up and called around to see if people were still gonna go to the Irish Lion at 6.30. I was half asleep as i called around, so i'm sure some mesages are pretty damn funny. Then dave called form work, and to ensure that i wasn't a spy, just said that there were "other things" that had to be done. ;) So he'd meet us there.

Got great parking in one shot around the square and met up with Diann, John, Serena, Bryan and Tyler at the pub. Had bad service, but good food and good times. Then off to see Anchorman at the union, but say WHA?!? it was some political film/discussion. It was interesting, but not anchorman. So we went back to John's, watched the Big LEbowski (parts) and drank. Then off to the union for attempt #2 at anchorman.

JUSt as dave & i walk in the door, the man at the podium says "whoever is in the back row, and runs and gets here first, gets a free ticket." So i look at dave and say GO FOR IT. He and this other guy (very lanky!) start running for it and about 1/2 way down the aisle, the guy just falls on his face. It was really hard from my vistage to see what had happened, but dave goes back to see if he's ok, sees he's laughing and the audience is like "go get the ticket" so he walks over and gets it. The other guy got one too for a good effort. ;) AND! it was a free dave attell ticket. And i don't htink it's gen. admit seating, it is like Center orchestra. dave totally wins.

So we see anchorman whihc is pretty humourous and then i'm exhausted so i take dave to his car and got some swell buttons for my collection and then went home.

I went to bed, and woke up at 10:30 then started reading then back to sleep till about 1.30. Now i am off to dave's for some lunch! and then work (boo) until 8. come visit me, i rock!

love you all! And I CAN"T WAIT FOR EUROPE!!

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!