Bowling Overview
2:43 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004


bowling...was...fantastico!!!!

Two lanes...four people to a lane, fabulous times! me, dave, amy, andy, the two matts and joy and her man andrew were all bowling our hearts out. Two games, i barely broke 60 each time (i blow...) But the long island iced teas were only $1 and there sure was some (horrible) karaoke!

After bowling, Dave & I went to steak 'n shake while the rest of the gang dispersed to various food places (Wendy's, Taco Hell, etc). Then Dave called Du and we all met at the movie around 1 for a free screening of The Village. And let me tell you...i could not handle some parts. At all. Amy and i both were ridiculous. It wasn't my favourite of the director's movies, but it was enjoyable.

I don't nkow if i'm allowed to take a shower or not...susie's got some serious digging going on in her back yard for the septic stuff...hmmm.

Oh, weird of weirds...i went back to dave's after the movie and all of these people are standing outside near this motorcycle. And how about this: it was "dan the man" from my Civil War Lit class! HA! he knows dave! Small world. So dave gets out of my car and says hi to dan and then dan looks at me and says, "Do I know you from somewhere?" And i, in my eloquent graces say, "We had prof. hutchinson for civil war lit" and he processes it for a bit and then you just SEE the light come on in his head. So we chatted about that for a while. They invited us in for some hookah, but i passed as i was exhausted and dave had to be at work at 8am.

so in all, it was a FABULOUS evening! And now i have to work and be in mild pain because my feet rebel...enough!

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!