Life Lessons
8:08 p.m. Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004


I heart plumbers.

Well, i at least respect what they do. You really honestly couldn't pay me enough to go and crawl in the walls and saw pipes with god knows what in them. These guys have been at my place every day since monday...usually from about 8 or 9 in the am till at least 3 or 4. I, of course, have no bleeding clue what they are doing or when they will be done but it is all ok. downstairs plumbing works fine. i'm incredibly tired. I can't get over how tired i've been...

SALLY BABY!! :) i miss you like crazy. You know, i actually wrote you a letter...a real, genuine, for reals letter, but i'm awful and can't mail them. It was about a month ago, if not more that i wrote it. I miss you like crazy girl and i wish you could fly out here and visit us all for drunken week 2004. ;) Of course, most of us have diaries, so i'm sure we'll be updating regularly. hehe anyway, there really is'nt much new in life here. I work for a few hours a day, see my godmother a lot (which i love!!! I didn't see her that often when i was growing up...i mean, i saw her more than my grandparents, but they live in vegas so that has to be put in perspective.) But she is the best! it's been really nice to have her here while mom & dad are in maryland and i'm slowly "growing up" in bloomington. A nice sense of family and security.

Mom and dad should be home next week...and hopefully i'll be off this weekend (if katie doesn't give me the weekend off, heads will fly, i mean it.) I'm driving up to see Rae on friday and i nkow i have to work on sunday, but it won't be till later in the afternoon, so i can still sleep in a bit. ;) If all goes to plan, mom and dad will be home on wed, so i can go see them too. It's crazy how much i miss them. I mean, i talk to them as much now (if not more) than i did at school, and it's been about the same amount of time since i've seen them as it usually is with me being in school, but it just seems so different. maybe it's the fact that i'm here...or that it's summer. I miss mom and dad...and amy and anne and chad like nothing else. Basically this sums up my summer thus far:
1) move into apt
2) Get car broken into/lose stereo & CDs
3) Get window fixed
4) Get job
5) Work job
6) Get used to life
7) Meet a guy
8) Plumbing goes to hell
9) End it with said guy
10) Endure plumbing escapades.

there've been plenty of awesome things that've happened this summer as well: Anne's visit, seeing free movies, seeing GOOD movies, meeting new people, understanding what it is like to grow up, grow closer with old friends and be closer with family. :) Anyway, enough of this. i have to be going.

I love you all and i miss everyone like crazy. Kristin, remember how i said this was going to have the potential to be the best summer of my life? well, it's not the best, but i can def. say it isn't the worst either.

Hugs and kisses to everyone.

PS: my grandparents celebrated 59 years together last night. Incredible!!

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!