Last Weekend in Denver
11:13 a.m. Monday, Aug. 01, 2005


Well. It has been awhile (again) since I have updated the ol� diaryland journal. Sorry.  Anyway. This weekend was pretty fun�if not crazy as hell.

Friday was nice & chill. Melissa & I watched Wayne�s World. Very fun & very cool. I was up until about 2 or so talking to Dave who had been out to Upland with ol� Mike D. and some of the other hop jockeys.

I was up at 8 on Saturday to go to the Broadmoor. Talked to Dave online, he was in a good mood and that made me happy too. Yay for panda! Was happy to sit with Anna on the bus and get better acquainted. The drive was ok and we made it to the Broadmoor, pictures here. knock yourself out.

Well, then we all just went crazy. About 10 of us wanted to go to SingSing, A dueling piano bar. I rode my first real train, only a light rail, but still fun. We got off on the wrong stop and turned around yelling �get back on the train!!!� and shuffled back into the car. That was humorous. Met up with everyone and found out SingSing was closed for a private party. BUMMER! So we tried to figure out what to do. Half of the girls wanted to eat at the Irish pub next to SingSing and the rest of us decided to go up 16th street (a pedestrian street with tons of bars and what not. We ended up at The Paramount and just had 10 girls drinking beer, eating chips and talking. It was great fun!! Then we decided to leave and tried to go somewhere to dance. Anyone who knows me rather well knows that I just. Do. Not. Dance. I mean, I cried at Amy�s wedding because I didn�t want to do it. So�that made me a bit uncomfortable to begin with.

We walk down to 19th and market where someone�s friend was going called LoDo�s (LoDo is lower downtown and I guess the bar really capitalized off of that). Anyway, it looked exactly like a scene from Too Fast Too Furious or something with jam packed streets, thumping music everywhere, girls looking, erm, nasty. Guys groping these girls and lines out everywhere�people on the roof. Just�awful. Cops everywhere and not my scene at all. Not a lot of people�s scenes either. Later the cabbie told us that there have been stabbings & shootings there. I was told today that it wasn�t as bad as EVERY weekend, but there have been some. Oy.

So we go to a place called �Croc�s� and I was just not happy immediately. There was a line out the door and could only let people in once a person left which is not my scene either. Boo. We finally get in and I�m already miserable. It�s WAY too loud, I can�t hear, my feet literally were stuck to the ground because of the beer/booze that had spilled on the floor. Everyone was shoulder to shoulder and obnoxious drunk people. So my friend Rachael was sweet enough to realize that I was near tears and offered to go home with me. I�m still not sure if she was really ready to leave either, but other people were. We got 5 people into a 4 person cab (Rachael was amazing with her cab hailing abilities, haha). So she was sweet enough to say that she didn�t want anyone to stay at a place that they were not comfortable at. Which is honestly sweeter than what some long time friends may say! So for someone I�ve known for 2 or 3 weeks to 1) notice that I wasn�t happy and 2) willing to sacrifice her enjoyment for my comfort level is amazing. A possible (and hopefully) great friend for life. Love ya Rachael!

Anywho. Back to lecture. Leave some guestbook lovin�

I�ll be home on Friday! I can�t believe it is over already. Though I knew it would fly, it just seems to go by so much more quickly than what you think it may.

Love you.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!