Summer Movies
7:08 p.m. Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003


Movies i've seen this summer: (in no particular order)

*Pirates of the Carribean: Spectacular film! I'm going to see it again. Fun, adventure, cheesy romance, twists and turns, humor. It has everything! :)

*A Mighty Wind: Mockumentary of folk singers. Quite possibly some of the funniest songs i have ever heard. Ea' a' 'oe's. Hahaha, i'm probably one of the very few who get that.

*Real Women Have Curves: Very nice. Makes me feel good about myself after watching it.

*Whale Rider: Beautiful movie about courage, faith, love and tradition. I enjoyed this very much

*Jet Lag: En Francaise. ;) Very cute. Nothing to rave about, but i saw a lot of myself in the main character. Could be a good thing, could be a bad thing. ;)

*Bend it Like Beckham: Story of two girls who play soccer. Both live in England. One is Indian. (and both are gorgeous. The girl from Pirates is in this....uhh:[Chad would be so mad that i don't know her name] Keira Knightley) She hides playing soccer from her parents for a while. Cute and fun. Jolly good fun. ;)

*The Italian Job: Ha! I love Edward. The movie was "fun." I hate mark wallburgh. Uhh. I can't spell.

*Titus: ha! lovely movie. Long, dark, depressing, shakespeare. Allen Cumming and Anthony Hopkins. You can't go wrong! Wonderfuly dramatic and quite theatrical.

*Finding Nemo: how cute. I adore Pixar. :) MI-INE. HAHAHAHAH

*Legally Blonde II: Saw it on the Fourth of July. Makes me wanna hot dog reeeal bad. wasn't great, but i wasn't exactly going in with high expectations.

*Punch-Drunk Love: Chad hated it. We (girls) adored it. Adam Sandler gives a wonderfully introspective and vulnerable performance. I adored it. GO MEDIEVAL!!

*Identity: Starts off as the usual "slasher" flick but it ends as a perfectly amazing psychological thriller. And NOT like Swimming Pool. This was good.

*Rushmore: If you liked The Royal Tennenbaums, you'll love this movie. It was so funny. In that weird....not funny way that could be misconstrued as depressing.

*The Celebration: In Dutch. Beautiful. Again. Depressing. This seems to be a running theme huh? ;)

*Secretary: I really enjoyed this movie. Rather odd....but i liked it. :)

*The Good Girl: Jake Gyllenhaal. Jake Gyllenhaal. Jake Gyllenhaal. :) It was depressing and lovely. Perfect. ;)

*Lovely & Amazing: Hmmmm...can we say: Jake Gyllenhaal? ;) hahaha. It was interesting. I like Catherine Keener too. SHe makes me laugh.

*Adaptation: Wow. That is an...interesting movie. But i liked Being John Malkovich a little better. :) But it was original, and i liked that.

*Glitter: I am so ashamed. WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH

*Swimming Pool: Ok, here is my least favorite. It still has me mad. Grrr

*Monsoon Wedding: Cute. went in and out of Hindi and English so much that we had to put on extra subtitles. eep.

*About Schmidt: Eh. Not bad. Enjoyed how they worked with things that aren't usually dealt with. (old people being alone, adopting children in africa, etc). B-

*A Guy Thing: Despite how much i WANTED to like this movie. I feel infinitly dumber. God. Save yourself. I want the 110 minutes of my LIFE BACK!!!!

*The Hard Word: Come on. it's guy pierce. ;) It was cute. I wouldn't go with the slut...but i am a woman, not a man. I thought she looked like a freaking rat anyway. Oh well.

*Bringing Down the House: Eugene Levy CRACKS Me up. Dear God, i think he is one of the funniest people in the business right now. Queen Latifah is amazing too. It was good. I'd pay a buck to see it again. ;)

Northfork: Spectacular. I really really enjoyed this movie!! I want to see it again...catch some more bad jokes and symbolism. :)

Scotlad, PA: Macbeth gets a comedie noir twist! very good! i love Christohper Walken!!

8 Mile: Better than i thought it would be. Way too slow tho. Good performaces given though.

What a Girl Wants I'm rather ashamed that i watched this. It was beyond cheesy and amanda bynes...bines...whatever is not my ideal actress. I think her "comedy" (facial expressions etc) are too forced. Too "TV" but it isn't tailored for an "old woman"/elitist like me. It was cute. And hell, it has colin firth. i love him. :)

The Rules of Attraction: Technically, i shouldn't put this on since i saw it over the school year...but we watched it at my house. "I leave you alone for five minutes and you're drinking............DRUNK!!! I"M DRUNK!!!!"

Far From Heaven: Beautiful. Made me want to cry...but the music stopped me. hahaha, very good, very well done.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!