James Taylor Concert!!!!!!!!!
12:50 a.m. Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2003


ok. Updated page! ;)

So i was opening up La Concession stand yesterday morning when Joe (young) comes in and talks with me. Tht was nice and he asks me, "you wanna see James Taylor tonight?" I barely can squeak out "Yes" i'm so just stunned. (i mean really. That isn't a question you hear every morning)

I told him i really would love to go, but don't really have the cash to go and he informs me that he has to "get rid" of two tickets for $20. For the both of them. I told him to hold on till 12 and i'd see if Amy wanted to go.

Of course she said yes and we each gave him $12. (It was all the cash i had on me)

We closed at 1:30. Kid Kamp hated us. I can't wait to see them all today. Boo. So i got ready and then Anne and Amy and I went shopping and i got a really cute tank top for $3.99 and two other shirts at Target. I needed some "dressy" shirts and i really like all three of them! hoorah!

Drive up to "Verizon Wireless" (aka deer creek) and who should be our parking nazi but Emily Hewitt! Now, honestly. What are the odds that SHE (or anyone we know really) would be parking and run across our car....wow

walked around for a bit and saw Tyler Clark, but he didn't see us. Took me a while to find him, but yeah, it was him. As we walked into the bathroom, there was his mom! I yelled out, "Kim! Kim Clark!" And sure enough, a hug was waiting. ;) hehehe. I said i saw her son and she was so cute: "Oh, he's my date!" :) how adorable. ;)

So we sit in the lawn and while it didn't start at 8:00 on the dot, i'm more than happy because there was NO opening band. We got 2 1/2 + hours of Pure James Taylor. He sounded absolutely amazing and about every other song or so he would reach down in the audience and grab a flower and sign some CDs. it was very endearing. Made me love him all the more.

His backup singers were fantastic and you can really tell that he adores singing and performing. Wonderful voice. Just...perfect.

Three encores.

So we get ready for the disaster that is parking and we look for our car. For, oh, about 10 minutes or so. Ha. I'm glad i checked to see what row we were in. We got sympathy from one older guy who said that he had lost his car too. But then he found his. And asked if we needed help. James Taylor fans are so sweet. :) Yay courtesy!! ;)

But the weirdest part of this whole concert was as we had just found Mystique...i hear my name. "STACEY!" I turn around and who should i see but Maggie Johnson.

Now i thought that seeing Tyler, his mom, and Emily was weird. but that was crazy.

*insert small, meaningless chit-chat about jobs and school here*

I felt like i was in office space. Every line we got in that was moving stopped when we got in it. And not only that, but it also got stopped by people waving their hands like losers....oh, that's right. the parking nazis. Yeah, they had no clue what they were doing.

All in all, it was a GREAT night. Aboslutely splendid and i wish that i could talk to Joe and his dad tonight and thank them. and thank them again. and again. :)

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!