Skip & Go Naked
9:41 a.m. Sunday, Sept. 19, 2004


oh the drama at lane bryant.

I'm so sick of feeling like their bitch. Katie (my boss) is only about 25, and she acts about 15. No joke. She is always worried that people are mad at her, and in the Shattered Glass method, always asks, "is so & so mad at me?" Ugh. I thought i was finished with that in high school! If i give kelsey (one of our assistant managers) a look, katie freaks out and asks if i did that because she made her mad. Oy.

That doesn't even touch on the irresponsibility of katie, which makes working very annoying. Schedules are supposed to be put out tuesday so that we can plan our lives for the next week (which, of course, starts on sunday, so ew only know half of our freedom/commitments for the weekend). Yeah, katie puts it out on friday nights. fabulous. I understand that sometimes bad things happen and the hours get screwed up, but she called and left me a message yesterday while i was at willkie (Worked from 10-3, and was scheduled from 3-7 at LB...yeah, i can be at two places in 30 seconds with time to change, etc.). Her message was to see if i could come in early (Huh??) or stay later. I ended up closing the store. Didn't leave till 10ish. Yeah, i pulled a 12 hour day because i'm too nice to say, "whatever, your own fault." She asked another part time sales girl to stay later, and she did. And what did katie do? She left. On time. Why? because "I've put my time into the store this week." Yeah, i know that it blows to work so much and not get paid for it, but that's retail and you get PTO and what not. you are a store manager. It's your JOB! If you have to stay later, stay later. Argh. Drives me insane. Not to mention she never works weekends, michelle (assistant manager) doesn't work weekends and poor kelsey, the only college student in mgmt position, works almost every weekend. Usually closing. I knwo the shifts suck, but please. Take some responsibility.

Anyway, i DO love all the girls at the store and i'll be very (VERY) sad to see my discount go, but i am very glad to be getting away from irresponsible managers.

Ha.

only to keep working at willkie where dumbass jos� freezes lunch meat and just has no clue what he is doing. Oh well. at least i get paid some actual money there.

****************

Had a GREAT night with Jessie, Rachel, Amy and Sarah last night! We went to Nick's and none of us really wanted to be there with all the people, so we went to bear's. (This is a two way street!!!!!!!!)

Jessie had a hairy bear, which she said was a good feeling after it was gone, and i had a "skip & go naked." I did'nt feel much of anything, but it was sure tasty! I don't nkow what happened to kelsey, but yeah.

i feel like i never see amy anymore. I know it's because i don't live with her, but after seeing her every day, not seeing her but once or twice a week is crazy! we must take a class next semester.

ok, i'm going to be late for work now, but needed to vent about LB (jessie, don't worry, i'm sure things will be better once you're there!!), and give a lil update.

love you all.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!