Huzzah for Handicaps!
10:42 p.m. Monday, Sept. 20, 2004


after being cooped up in the apt or work all weekend, it was great to get out and do something! Dave and i went bowling tonight! we played three games, i did HORRIBLE the first time (even with a handicap) and much better the second two times. i must say, once i finally concentrated a bit more and a few pointers from the ol pro...er, dave (hardly a pro, but took a class and scores much higher than i do!) i was doing much much better! there was quite the slew of 9 to spares for both of us! w00t!

THis shows you how boring my weekend was: I read the entire week's worth of readings for my film class. in one day. Oy!

I understand what i must do now.

i was really in the mood to do something after bowling, but dave & i are both sorry ass broke, so night was called done pretty damn early. Especially since i'm used to being out till about 1am.

It will be very nice to get all the sleep my body craves. Esp. since i have a very (very) full day tomorrow. 9am-10pm, can't beat that. ugh.

my last day at LB is quickly approaching. I cannot WAIT to be done. I just will be so happy to be able to come home on thursdays and take a nap if i want to, or catch up on phonetics reading.

Quick hi to my girl, sally! WE miss you!

and yeah, blake is totally right. Seems that retail just kind of appoints mgmt positions to people who've been there x amount of years. One more reason why i shall hopefully never work retail for the rest of my life.

long and rambling, sorry.

Love you all xooxox

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!