A Tribute For my Loyal Readers
5:10 p.m. Friday, Jan. 30, 2004


Here is my tribute to my loyal readers. I know that it really doesn't matter who reads this...it is for me and for me to get my feelings out. but i appreciate knowing that it is read! So here we go!

************************************

First of all, i must list my mom and dad. Not only did they give birth to me, always a good thing, but i know that my mom reads this with devotion and is always there to sign the guestbook with a little note of how lovely she thinks i am. :) One of the main reasons why i think this diary is so nice for me is that it is a great way for my parents to know what has been going on without calling all the time. (i really dont like the phone that much anyway). I'm not ashamed of anything i've ever written in this diary. Sure there are nights of debauchery that are recorded..and when i tell people that my parents read it, they give me a look that says, "they read what you DO at college?!?" And my answer is simple. yes. It is kind of like a line for me in my behavior too. "Would you want your parents to read about this in your diary?" if the answer is no, i don't do it. (Aw, you raised such a good little girl...) I love my parents so much!

Reba...my middle sister who went to Purdue. Tsk tsk, so sad really. haha, just kidding. Reba and i weren't very close in high school. We were in different places, but we have both grown up considerably, and now we're pretty close! Of course, i think it helps that we don't live with each other, thus don't speak as much, and are about 3 hours away. ;) But i love her dearly and am glad that distance brings us closer!

Suzanne...my baby sister, who isn't such a baby anymore. Despite ganging up on her with reba when she was tiny and making her be our "slave" she is amazing. I've a plan to make her the next big Victoria's Secret model. ;) I am so proud of her success in Madrigal and track (girl, get to training!) Plus she's a good ol' IU fan. I envy the fact that she takes naps more than i do, and can still look that good. of course, being 16 has its drawbacks, the whole trying to get along with the parents is always tough...but she doesn't have 2 sisters right THERE to make things worse (until Thanksgiving, Xmas, or Spring Break) ;) Much love xoxo

Jessica...My cousin! Jess graduated from IU a few years ago, and just got engaged!!! CONGRATS!! Jess is a regular reader of this fair diary, and i of hers (though she needs to UPDATE...) hehe. Who knows, maybe she'll be making a road trip to bloomington to make a few bar trips with me :)

Steve I put steve near the top of this list because he IS the self-proclaimed king of diaryland. Steve is a great guy, and has been witness (via IMs) to some of my more...self destructive nights. ;) One of the reasons i love steve so much is that whenever i see him, i never feel uncomfortable giving him a hug. regardless that i haven't seen him in months or years. By they way...that last entry had me very scared for you. :)

Amy..my best friend and suitemate. though she doesn't update anymore, i still love her. Friends through quite a lot, and i really can't recall a time of disdain for each other. I have the tendency to get sick of people that i live in close proximity to, but thankfully, amy and i have been on good terms! Sure, i have my days were i am a bitch and need my alone time, but don't we all really? ;) I'll miss her like crazy next summer when she is in Ireland and next year when we won't be living together :( but i'll visit often. Every sunday for sure baby! So for now, i'll enjoy the rest of the semester i have with her!

Anne is another of my best friends from Greenfield. Getting her education in the tiny college of Hanover, she is my amazing Sorority gal. Her creativity is stunning and i only wish that i could one day be as amazing as she is. With a great singing voice, we love to drive in my car and listen to/sing along with music. She WILL be the lead singer of a band, i'm sure of it. (i never said the band would get big....) and she (to me) is a person who would be awesome at throwing elegant cocktail parties...with Versace and Gucci clothed persons walking around with champagne. ;) An amazing woman..I wish i could go to france with her this spring. All my friends are so international. SO jealous. ;)

Heather: i met heather in All Campus Chorus my second semester of college. Gorgeous, blonde, skinny. Of course, i thought to myself, "I'll never be friends with her...girls like that aren't friends with girls like me." But lo and behold, we've been in choir for 5 semesters together and we're best friends! She is one of the greatest gals at IU, and (i won't lie) i want to live with her next year very badly!! Though, i do know, that it would take her to be forceful with her current roommate. So, heather, be forceful! we'll live together and have great times!

Rachel...Rae is quite possibly one of the coolest people alive! (though she'd never admit it.) Gorgeous (don't deny it, rae), talented, musical (you play guitar, don't argue!!), intelligent and funny. She will sit there at her computer and as she reads this she'll be shaking her head and saying, no i'm not. but don't let her lie to you. "Squeaks" (as maisha so aptly nick named her) is (ONE of) the best things about Forest 11 last year.

Jason: My australia man. I have no clue who he is, what he looks like or anything, but he reads with devotion. Ever since Ethan and i broke up if i remember correctly. I enjoy his diary very much. Nice guy! wish i knew a bit more, so i could say more, but alas.

Julia: Anne's little sister. Just came over to check out my room for next year. Sweet girl. I've found taht i'm good at freaking her out in public (or on campus). Sweet gal!

Beth: Beth is quite possibly a vocabulary goddess. A sister as an english major, and the need to spell words like Brits (see: Humour, colour)...she is absolutely amazing. She is never afraid to speak out about what turns her on. (What? Ewan McGregor...) She can always make me alugh and i am insanely jealous of the amazing lad she found named mark. He really does enjoy her and i hope she is happy. and i hope (one of these days...) i too, can be as happy as she. ;)

Kevin: The amazing Floor President of South 7. we are both cynical bitches when it comes down to it, and thus why i think we get a long so well. I would say he is my "Chad" in bloomington. He is a swell guy and looks out for me if a bottle of vodka is near. ;) I don't mind his negativity and i think he doens't mind mine. Because sometimes...you just need to bitch to someone. He's a swell guy; the picture always makes me laugh! That was from the first day i was here and he was riding a horse on a stick in bloomington's wal*mart. We can always laugh together...whether it is about the theory of the way people are married to just sheer humour in every day situations. :) A great guy!

Woody Speaking of awesome guys, here's woody! I helped him out with Hire-Me aat IU this year and had some fun 7 hours of fun at the cstore. I wish we hung out a bit more, but i like talking to him and he's such a cool guy. Hopefully he'll accompany some parties! Yet another swell swell fella.

Krista: One of the only people i "know" from Canada. She found my diary through Jason's site, and vice versa. Sweet gal! is lending us some snow...though now, i'm pretty sure we don't need it. ;)

Tony: I've known Tony for years. We've been talking since i was in high school. A great guy from new york, his parents invited me to his surprise bday party. adorable! He's always available for consultation and is more than happy to shell out many a compliment.

Andrew: Andrew has known me since i was BORN. literally. A rocket scientist (i shit you not) from Notre Dame, he is an elitist to the extreme. But i love him all the same. Because i too, am an elitist in my own ways. It was odd to see him drinking beer at a graduation party, because to me, he will always be the kid on the culdisac singing Kriss Kross (sp?)...heh.

Melanie: Our senior class president. She is a truly avid fan. I'm not sure why, god knows i haven't talked to her...probably since we graduated, but there is probably not a bad thing that could ever be said about mel. So melanie, thanks for reading! :) Hope things are going well for you at Purdue!!!

Gabie: Gabs and i have been friends for years and years! We used to walk home together in jr. high and she was a great choreographer for my two left feet in Cinderella. Ladies and Gents, i introduce you to the first woman president of the USA. :-D miss ya gabie!

Victoria: My girl from work! It is just not the same to go to work at 8am and she isn't there. Hoefully we can hang out more this semester...since you are leaving me to go back to Eville...though it is a much better opportunity for you. :) Read on...read on..

Kristin: Guess that bass line!! ;) My next door neighbor who rivals me for loudest person ever. (those from high school who know me are in shock now...i'm sure.) A sweet girl who is never at a loss for words and watches more sports than the men i know put together. I figure if all else fails, her patients for speech & hearing (her major)..if the "real" treatments don't work, she can scream and even they will hear it. Kristin, you know i love ya!!

Tracy: I remember meeting tracy in fourth grade. I remember she used to give me money often for special passes. madrigal wouldn't have been the same without her and even now, she still looks after me. Always curious as to why amy doesn't update, and is always first to clear any confusions about shower buddies. ;)

Jamie: South 7!!! Has witnessed many a night of debauchery and has almsot always taken me home. she remembers more than i. and is never afraid to tell me about it. ;)

Joe: Oh joe. the man who will always find me beautiful. Who will always make me hold my men to higher standards. Danae is very lucky. I'll miss joe this summer.

Chris: As in reba's boyfriend. signed the guestbook and i will do as i promised and put him in. I really had no clue who he was till reba and he started dating. but i've grown to like him. he is always willing to pass a comment under his breath to me about how reba really "needs soap like that...i just use ivory." Rather cynical and a genious (4.0 in Purdue's Engineering Program 3 semesters in a row), Chris is a swell fella!

Erin: my gal from French for a year and now in my Dada class. Has made runs to Big Red for us and let's face it. 2 semesters of french will pretty much make us blood sisters.

Catherine: My theatre lover who was so kind as to inform me that while she doesn't exactly read on a regular basis, i should put her on my list. so here i go: the girl who always has a smile on her face, even if she is in the worst of moods. She'll always put a smile on my face, and while she may think that i may be rather annoyed with her...i never will be. Much love

************************

So that (took way toooo long) was my tribute to my readers. if you feel you should be on my list, please let me know!!! :-D

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!