Poem #1 & Basketball
1:04 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 23, 2005


so here is Poem #1 for my poetry class. It is supposed to be 25+ lines long, one sentence (grammatically correct) and have a story. It was hard. So this was about me and dave when we went to the Butler Winery vineyard this summer.

We were lost going nowhere
as the road took us away
from our mundane lives of
reading and
writing and
working and
towards the unknown
which reavealed trees
in yoga positions
and grass dancing
in such synchronicity that the Rockette's would be envious
when we found a winery,
a secret vineyard made just for the two of us
(the other 7 people
were figments of the owner's imagination,
we suspect),
and we majestically walked through the
dirt rows of grapes
picking out the lucky ones
priviledged enough for this year's harvest
then laughed until we fell
as we sank into the ground
and looked at the clouds that were just
the faintest of painters' touches against the sky
before we drove home
and sang to Frank Sinatra:
The Way You Look
Tonight

**

So yeah! the basketball game was very good last night. except for the fact that we were in the UPPER BALCONY and 4 people decided to stand for the ENTIRE game...thus blocking everyone and making only me and jamie stand up. Not a big deal, i'll stand for the team, but it's just a bit much to watch some drunk freshman attempt to be a cheerleader where NO one can see her. Oh well. it's all good, it was a great game. :)

I've got to read about 2 novels and write my autobiography sex paper. hahahha. Great times, eh? But The House of the Scorpion so far is amazing, so i'll keep reading..happily!

So drop a line!

Love.

Love.

Love.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!