Repremanded
12:55 p.m. Monday, Sept. 22, 2003


ok, i got repremanded at work today.

What a load of crap. I was talking with victoria about my (eventful) weekend. now, granted i was speaking loudly, but whatever.

I had to go in to the office, door shut, and listen about how there is a fine line i cannot cross. and while he "isn't against you making friends", there is a time and place for everything.

ok.

1) i agree. There IS a time and place for everything. But as far as i see it, things were getting done. We were both working, so it isn't as though we were just pissing around.

2) i REFUSE to be the rude supervisor. I don't want to be the one who is seen as "well, she seems cool, if she weren't working, but he is just so quiet here..." One of the reasons i didn't like working on sunday mornings was because amy never talked. I'm a talker! i like it.

3) one of the things i enjoy about myself is my ability to find a common interest with someone else and use that to bridge a friendship...even if it IS a workplace friendship. i even broke amy and found her passion was ER and CSI. hahaha.

maybe i'm blowing this out of proportion, but i was rather irked..and dammit. it's my diary and if i'm pissed i'll say so.

AND i'll say why.

And i'm tired now, so i'm going to bed. Maybe when i wake up...i'll feel better..and get an email. or a guestbook signing. ;)

(It is taking lots of willpower to go to sleep instead of play euchre. GNAR!)

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!