I define bad day...
5:41 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004


So yeah!

yesterday wasn't that great...at least it didn't start that wonderfully. work form 8-noon, class junk till 4.30ish. Had gone to sleep super-late despite my previous urge to sleep be alseep by 1.00am. Didn't happen, try 3.30. So i was a taaad tired. GOt home and was jsut very confused by tons of stuff that had happened during the day and what not. Then got super-emotional and called dave. He's a good friend and listened to me rant and rave and cry and offered to take me out to the new Sushi Bar on 10th and the bypass. Showered and got ready and calmed down and had GREAT sushi and miso soup (If i'm sick, get me that, right?) We had california rolls for safeness (we both knew we liked them) spider rolls (no clue what was in them, but it was yummy!), and salmon. We actually didn't have ANY raw fish, it was all cooked and rolled up. it was fabulous. That place is freaking amazing. They must've gutted the whole interior. They have an aquarium with a jellyfish in it...and there's a blacklight so it looks uber-awesome. I named him Belaraphon. (sp?)

Came home and started to study; dave read his book for a bit and he fell asleep. Then his friend called and they made plans for his friend's 21st bday. I told him if he needed a ride to please call me. So he left around 11;30 and i studied until about 1.30 and fell asleep until he called at 2.15. Picked him up, decided food would be in order, so Steak N Shake it was. he was still drunk so abck to my house. I started studying again and dave fell asleep on my bed. I set an alarm for super early so that if i fell asleep (inevitable really) i could get him out of the apt before his car got ticketed. Woke up at 6.30, said bye to dave and crashed till 8.15.

Went to class, enjoyed English, not so much enjoyment with the art history then it was off to work. Boo. working for 2 hours is insanity. Really. I asked darnell if i could leave a 1/2 hour early to keep studying because i wasn't AS confident as i'd like to have been and he said no prob. SO i did. And felt MUCH better with that extra hour of work.

Went to the student building, took the test (i'm feeling ok with it...there were some weird questions, but she said she made it easy for us). and as i go to leave to walk home (long ass walk too) i see it's raining. hardcore. So i walked back (about a 25 min. walk) to my apt in the rain. with no umbrella. :( Oh well, i needed a shower ;) so now im off to take one and heather and i ordered buffa louie's which should get here soon, i hope.

The evening is looking a bit better than the day though. I have a movie screening of Passionfish in 40 minutes, then it's over to amy's for some tv. And don't really have to worry toooo much about stuff for this week. Bang!

I can't believe it's almost november.

OH OH! We're doing a scavenger hunt at the bars this weekend. Going around and taking pictures of unique costumes, and typical ones as well. What are some that we should keep our eyes open for? Put the suggestions in the Guestbook and i'll post the pics of the insanity this coming weekend asap.

kisses
xoxox

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!