Re: Bad Form
10:49 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003


well maggie...i won't delete your entry, you left a name, that is all i need.

Let's see, table for two....did i ever CLAIM to have written it? um, that would be NO. I didn't say I wrote it. And you have obviously gone back pretty far...i'm impressed...even though i doubt you actually read them all....

BUT if you would've gone back to...oh a few of my quiz entries (See this and this) you'd see that i give them credit.

Please, this is my diary...i know who sings the songs i put up here. And i do NOT say that i write these. If it were in my second diary, maybe we'd have issues, but i didn't.

And anyway, don't you have better things to do with your precious time than to look through people's diaries and sign their guestbooks for plagerism....on a DIARY?!?

So....when i put up on my page that parting is such sweet sorrow, should i cite shakespeare? or is that considered common knowledge?

If i were to say I'm slim shady yes i'm the real shady....do i really have to cite that??

Since when has other people's art been confined to them? if "starry night" were on my diary...would i really HAVE to say that Van Gogh painted it? Please.

Since i'm on my rant: "live my lie" huh? wow, that's original. Every day i BREATHE is a lie. who is to say that what i do even means anything? Who is to say that anything i write is original? maybe the things that are in my head are actually not original. Maybe all these stories have been made before...maybe everything i think is new is just recycled and we are ALL going thru the same cycles (be it literary or fashion or movies).

The way i see it, maggie, you are the one who needs to get a life with a true purpose or at least acknowledge your lie. Please, if you are such a fan of Caedmon's Call, it would've meant more to say wow, i'm glad to see another fan...but don't forget to give them credit!

But please, let me reiterate: I DID NOT SAY I WROTE IT

thank you for another great 15 minutes of procrastination, maggie. I'll leave this entry up. As well as your entry in my book. I've had much worse said to me and for much better reasons.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!