Old Oaken Bucket
8:22 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004


ahh. the purdue/IU rivalry. HOw stupid. but i guess every school has to have one.

So i went to the Oaken Bucket with dave. The drive up was really easy and lots of fun (ie, me singing too much.) Made it to chris's hosue without a problem. went to Potbellies for dinner *YUM!!!* and then chilled out. (yes?) oh yeah. we went to walmart and i got some martini glasses and made a very nice martini. (picture later.) Then sleep and waking up the next morning for some breakfast before the game.

game=typical IU blowout. ;) BUT i found Diann and my cousin Jessica while tailgating!! bang! so dave and i had some jello shots & beer with jess and jc and her friends then walked back to chris's and played cards and listened to some of the game on the radio. of course, we could hear the fans from the stadium and it wasn't like we were expecting a comeback.

Then chris was grillmaster and he made all of us (my 2 sisters, half of his family) some great food. Chatted a while about that and all of the spencer girls fell asleep!! ha! the boys all said stuff about it. guess it's genetic. ;) So suzanne and kyle left and i got in the shower. big party at chris's house. not! ;) just very cool people chilling out. which is really what i needed. i had enough alcohol on thursday. ;) (see, i am not an alcoholic. i know my limits and when i do not need to drink. thankyouverymuch.) ;) Fell asleep after a while.

sunday! Woke up nice and late (FREEEEZING!!!) and ate breakfast(yum) and then chilled out uuntil it was sushi time. but it was closed, so it was scotty's time! ;) Colts won (BANG)...matt was amused because he's never seen someone so into football. dave (correctly) labeled me as a "die-hard." Then back to chris's to chat for a bit and then dave & i left around 5 and here i am now.. unpacking and showering (soon) and getting ready for the ohhh so long week. ;) so...you ready for the pictures? great.

This is of a very cool old gas station near the place we parked for sushi. reba loves it and has been wanting to take a picture of it for a while:

This is Suzanne, Reba and myself. Please ignore how exhausted we all look. ;)


finally: dave, myself, chris & suzanne. We're playing Egyptian Rat Screw and it was getting violent. See, dave doens't understand that i am a MASTER at this game and can slap even if i'm scratching my face. BANG. I'm jsut that good and from now on, look out...no more ms. nice girl. The claws are out and my competitive side is cnot like you and the same is true for me...i will NOT like you while we are opponants. ;)

Yay! more pictures. so here is the fruit of my labour. ;) I was SO proud of my martinis. here was (by far) the coolest looking one. It was a hpnotiq martini that had hpnotiq, pineapple juice and black vodka. bang. i did such a great job:

And here is one of myself and dave, just chilling out on friday night. I thought it was a good picture. :)
so yeah! an AMAZING weekend with an awesome friend, my amazing sisters and new friends galore!!

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!