would you like the mustache on or off? / off please../ TOO BAD
11:58 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 03, 2004


well well well. It has been a very long time since i updated! So let's see how the weekend went, shall we?

Thursday:
English was cancelled so got to sleep in a bit. Went to Art, went to the library, worked on my C306 paper for a few hours. Went to phonetics, went BACK to the library, took notes on Gilda & The Maltese Falcon. Went home and then off to Willkie for inventory.
Got that done with by 1am, so that was kick ASS. got home and got the paper done by 4am.

Friday
Woke up and worked from 8-noon, proofed my paper, turned it in and came home to get ready for Bobby's Pub. 10 cent wings and cheap hard lemonade with dave. Then back to my house to change and get ready for La Boheme. Joy was in the chorus and i was so pumped to see it. I just loved it. I got all cute with my sexy sexy hat and was just taken to another world in the way that only opera can do. What can i say? I'm a romantic.
Dave and i came back to my house to watch some tv and stuff. Watched some Johnny Bravo (GO MR. T!!!!!!) and we got thru an episode and a half of AquaTeen when i pretty much passed out in his lap on my couch. He left around midnight and i stayed on the couch for another hour before i re-woke up and stumbled to my bed.

Saturday:
Worked from 10-3 at Willkie. I called dave on my break to see if he was still gonna go tailgating for the IU game. We went to Big Red Liquors on College Ave. and got some *cold* Sam Adams Octoberfest beer and went out to the parking/tailgating place to just find some people to chill with and listen to the game with. We stayed for about a half hour, just people watching and what not. Said hi to some dogs (ha!) and decided to beat the crowd out and just head on out. So we went to circuit city where i purchased my first dvd since LAST YEAR!!! Can you BELIEVE it?! It's probably been about 5 months. Yeah, since about may i'd say. God...no wonder. I was going crazy at Best Buy, but they didn't have my movie, so i put down the $5.99 dvds thought i DID want them, i did'nt really need to spend the money on them. (Drop Dead Gorgeous & Go...great flicks, esp for 6 bucks). Sooo, we came back to the apt and took a nap. We slept for a while and then came out and put in Eternal Sunshine. Then went out to get chinese food! Silly restaurant didn't take cards so dave sprinted to the ATM across the parking lot to get cash.
Then we decided that it'd be a whole lot of awesomeness to go see Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow. dave had already seen it, but he loved it so he wished to see it twice. we went to kroger first to get some candy and i, being blunt, threw out more suggestions for the evening. Then to blockbuster to kill some time before the film. Got to the movie and I really enjoyed it. Perhaps because i've been studying so much film noir lately..the "lighting" was just so 1940s, dark, with the lighting across the eyes...just very late 40s early 50s...sci-fi meets noir. I loved it. It will most likely have some sequels, which i hate on principle alone, but whatever.
Then back to my place to finish up Eternal Sunshine and start some MORE aquateen, but i was tired of shake, meatwad and frylock. Or at least, not in the mood. So we played a boardgame then finally went to bed.

Sunday:
Woke up at 9, took a shower and went to work. Had really nothing to do so walked around for a while and made plans with dave to shoot off rockets when i got off work. Had Wyatt keep me updated with the colts game (WOO BLUE!) and Kristin was awesome and came in at 2.30, but i was still there till 3.00. Got dave a hotdog with my free meal because i just can't eat that much food and went out to his place.
We drove out to this random field near Rolling Ridge and shot off two model rockets. (this, i have never done before. Some class in middle school did at one point, but i don't believe i was in that class..). The first one went WAYYY high up and dave darted off to catch it on its way back, but it got stuck in a tree. He got 'pissed' (as much as he gets mad..wow, ghandi look out) and finally we just gave up on it and let the tree take its victory. Went back to a "ufo landing" spot and lauchned the second one. We were smarter and not only moved away from the trees (please don't think we were right by any trees. we were pretty far away from them, the wind just takes things and runs with them..). this one went up, towards us, then the wind took it back towards the trees. But it didn't land there.
Then it was off to the library! We browsed around the dvds and books on CD for a while. Dave got SWAT & a tape on state capitals and trivia to bring to ft. wayne this weekend for his brother's wedding. Well, that is why he is going to ft. wayne. He's not bringing those there FOR the wedding. And we got Breaking Away *huzzah* and some very odd French film. I enjoyed it, but was still confused by the ending. Then it was back to my house to watch the new aquateen which was hillarious, as usual, and then a little bit of colts highlights and venture bros.

Now i'm exhausted, it is technically monday which means i am in BED. I was out of my apt for about 11 hours today. Which is crazy. I didn't even get to say hi to heather and talk to her about her weekend. And yeah. I had a great great weekend. i was sorry to have missed the S7 brunch, but my sunday is this weekend, so i'll be cookin' for y'all! :-D

I have paper topics for art due on tuesday, which i already have pretty much a basic idea down. And a paper due on thursday which seems very odd. It's for my english class and it has nothing at all to do with any of the books we've read. oh well. :) Myabe Dada will work again. keep bringing that back. Way to use your other classes to get you ahead in harder ones. ;) So this week will be busy, but basically every week until the last of october is going to have lots of stuff to do. But it's all good.

I need to go to Chicago. I want to go to the Art Institute. I can even get Extra Credit for my 19th c. art class if i go. Well, i could just go to Indy for the EC, but i need a good excuse to finally go the the windy city. IT's insane that i've not been there and live so close.

wow. I'm tired and rambling.

It was an absolutely rockin weekend.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!