HAIR
9:54 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004


1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open the book to page 23.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the text of the sentence in your journal along with these instructions.

From Trainspotting by Irvine Welsh:
"-it'll take time, Forrester gruffly observes, as ah swan back intae the living-room."

No that has no typos actually. yay scots.


so i realized the other day that i really don't watch that much television. which is odd because i have one in my room and one in the living room. But i just don't watch that much. Dave and i try to make a point to watch adult swim on sunday nights, but really that is the only show i tune into regularly. I used to watch the law & orders, but i don't so much anymore. Hmm. I don't even really watch ER anymore. (thirsty thursday?)

Either way. Ed is a god and pushed our paper back to Tuesday. Bang! Which will be an odd paper. I've got to see if i can work this out with the "literature" of the times. I'm thinking of writing it on "hair." How men would grow out their hair to rebel against the man. There are a few CSN&Y songs that refer to it and i'm sure that i coudl use "hair" the musical, as well as pictures etc. from the time period. I just need to find some actual literature from this quasi-revolution. Ha.


So now i'm off to do that. Oh, reba made xmas very very simple for me. ;) So hey family, whatever you want, freaking let me know. I have lots to do and not enough time. ;)

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!