I Heart Ed
11:13 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004


how much do i adore my english professor? ;) Here's an email i got this morning:


About three quarters of the class cannot make tomorrow's screening or can
only make part of it (honestly, some excuses seemed more valid than others).
So, while I think you're all missing out on an awesome and awe-inspiring
(albeit anti-Christian and perhaps anti-Bush) cinematic experience, I've
decided to cancel it entirely and give you the time to work on your papers
and prepare next week's reading. My apologies to those who already went out
of their way to watch the film - as you know, I've tried (like John Kerry)
to do all I can to make this work for us. I am formally petitioning the
College to enact a rule that all students must watch A Clockwork Orange
before they graduate. So - no class tomorrow (Yeah!), responses are due by
2:00 on Monday (Boo!), and I'll see you on Tuesday at 9:30 with Candy (Yeah, again!).

Your Red State Prof -
Ed

UPDATE!!! ok, i had to put his picture up. He has glasses on usually, and it's not the most flattering picture, but he's too adorable for words.
Beth and i are starting an "I <3 Ed" club. Who wants to join??? ;)

We <3 THIS MAN!!

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!