in the mile high city!
9:17 p.m. Saturday, Jul. 09, 2005


So who wants an absolutely insane update? Clearly, i made it back to Denver ok! ;) the flight was ok, a little bit bumpy but not too bad at all really. the dorm is pretty ghetto. it's a weird mix of willkie and forest...the layout of a willkie type place but just run down. LIke, my walls are brick. yeah...brick. bangin'.

anyway, here is what i was writing in the airplane/at the airport. hahah!

So here I am in the Indianapolis International Airport. Dave & I had an ok lunch at TGIFridays. Actually, it definitely could�ve been much better. Our waitress was in a huge hurry to get our orders, but not so much of a hurry to get us our food or our drinks refilled or our freaking check and that made me pretty mad because come on, woman. It�s a freaking airport restaurant! What do you think I�m doing? I�m shaking, scared, and waiting for some freaking food and a check so I can get through the security check without being stopped for like an hour or so.

there are hardly any seats left�so I decided just to camp out on the floor. One of the flight attendants, nope, two, just came by�they look very sweet. I don�t want to board first. Sometimes I think it would be fun to be a flight attendant�but not for long. Too much could go wrong really. But what a fun way to see the world eh? There is a family with young children that will be on this flight. I may kill them before the end of the flight. Hopefully mom was smart enough to just give them a shit load of Dimetapp so they pass out on the flight. At least I hope to god that my parents did that to me when I was flying. I do remember getting wings which they are getting right now. I remember thinking that it was the coolest thing I had ever seen.

This is definitely a great place to people watch. I�d like to come to an airport and just sit and watch people. I bet people got a hoot watching me and Dave. And I�ll also tell you what: on northwest, if your baggage is over 50 lbs, they aren�t too happy. It was a good thing that my mom and I brought that other bag with me because if not I would have been paying an extra $50!!!! WTF?! But it was ok, I shoved 20 lbs into my second bag and all went ok�though I was horribly embarrassed.

Also, don�t know if I�ll be going with Travelocity anymore. I guess that at least at the Indy airport they have these little self check-in things, but the Travelocity website doesn�t give the Indy confirmation codes�so you�re kind of SOL and have to wait in line for like an hour...ok, maybe like 30 minutes.

Oh my goodness, this guy has those trivia questions that my sisters and I used to play with in the car rides across the country. Hahaha�you know what they are, they look like geisha fans and have different categories and questions. It�s called BrainQuest�and the tagline is �It�s Okay to Be Smart!� Ha-ha!

Anyway, I think that my plane is about to board so I�m going to [power down and start getting overly nervous.

On a side note, Mr. BrainQuest has a sweet Tupac shirt and looks just like a rat�.like from the secret of NIHM.

Now we are in the air and oh what a fun time. Not really. It was pretty crazy taking off. I don�t think that I have been in an airplane since I was about 10 or 12? Is that how old I was? I think that was the time we flew out to Vegas. Anyway, so much has changed since the whole last flying thing came around so I was pretty scared actually as we were taking off, just because I think I have watched one too many Discovery Channel specials or whatever on �what the pilot did wrong.� So once I can get kind of used to this whole plane thing it will be great. Well how about that, Reba was right, they give you a damn can of pop here. But I�m not feeling like a drink right now so I�m going to pass. Reba would be disappointed, I�m sure. ;) Just because it�d be like, oh typical�on the flight home there won�t be anything. That would be my luck�oh well. I�ll also be bringing a sandwich on the plane ride back with me, I�m sure.

I wasn�t sure if you were allowed to use laptops on the plane or not, but this girl next to me busted hers out after we took off, so look at me! I�m so cool. I really like this guy flight attendant here.

Also, on the way home, I may buy like Dramamine or something. I don�t think I do so well with motion sickness. I�m not too terrible, just not feeling the best. Of course it could�ve been the cheeseburger that I had at Fridays. Ah well.

I can�t even tell you how glad I was that Dave was at the airport with me. Everything works out for a reason I suppose. Whoa, bumpy plane! It�s all ok though�anyway! Yes, Dave there was a big help. I think I only cried like 300 times. I would get super-frustrated with the people who were just not too courteous when it came to making a place for us to get through with my billion pound baggage (only 70 lbs!) and obnoxious children and what not. Ugh.

There are about 8 kids on this flight; easily. And all of them are obnoxious as shit. I mean, honestly. There was no reason whatsoever for the child that was sitting next to me to be climbing on the rail at the airport and her mother was just sitting there. Not doing a thing about it. Argh! I mean, really people! Finally when I looked up with that disgusted look on my face, she slapped the kid on the butt and told her to get down, but god. What�s more, every child has the fantastic idea to scream bloody murder the entire time they are in the plane. Again, I reiterate: drug the kid up with Dimetapp and everyone will be so much happier.

The flight is reasonably short, only about 2 hours and like 15 minutes or something. I guess the headwind (the wind that is pushing against the plane as we are going west) is pretty light today�especially for this time of year, says the pilot. And thanks to Heather for letting me know what headwinds and tailwinds are. Wee!

The people next to me are quite nice. They may read this; that would be kind of funny. I kind of hope that they do. They seem very happy and he was great, explaining why we were bumping so much after takeoff (which scared the be-Jesus out of me�he said that it was the heat waves coming up from the surface and hitting us�heather? Any validation? Anyway, they seem to be either newlyweds or just very in love. They said something about going to Hawaii. How much fun would that be?

Also...let�s see. I think the kid count has gone up quite a bit. A few kids older than say, oh�4! ARGH! There are 4 four-year-olds around me�and that is just in 2 rows, people. Shoot me. I hate these kids so much.

There is a woman in front of me who has hair like Susie Mattingly. A little lighter, and she must be younger, her hands look young, but all the same, she kind of looks like her from the back. I must look kind of weird, just sitting here looking up over the rows of people and typing nothing.

Seriously, I wonder how life would be as a flight attendant. Seems like it is an ok job, but how many like, old flight attendants do you see? Not that many. Seems like retail. It chews you up and spits you out after a few years.

Some bastard child has a movie/game thing and won�t turn it to mute or put on headphones. Bastard children! Horrendous parents! I don�t want to hear that shit.

My ass already hurts. How they hell do you people go to like London and shit. That kid has got to get her filthy, fat, ugly child hands away from that girl�s computer. I�d fucking slap her. DIMETAPP!!! COME ON.

Ok, enough from here for now. Maybe I can play some solitaire.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!