Publishing and Cooking!
6:35 p.m. Monday, Feb. 28, 2005


well! i got home today from the CDC (not center for disease control, but rather the career development center) and was pretty pumped. The nice man told me that my personal statement was pretty good and gave me some great pointers on it! Plus, diann gave me a ride there because it was very cold outside, but i walked back because it was silly to wait for a bus...it'd take just as long and i'd be out 75 cents that i will use tomorrow after stress mgmt.

I got home and checked my email...AND! You are now reading the diary of a published author! ;) I am getting two poems published in Canvas, the creative arts journal that comes out once a semester. I cannot even tell you how freaking awesome this is. I am just thrilled! This is a good ego boost to have! I sent in four, and they took two, so it wasn't like they were just filling space. I am just so so proud!

Wee! go stacey!

Also! I have two finals this week, which means that after thursday, i will not have to worry about human sexuality after work (and only have to work on MW, and not go to class after a 7 hour day!) and be done by 4pm on thursdays!! Yippee! of course, i'm sure my online class will take up TONS of time. HAR!

The basketball game vs. MSU was spectacular!! The fans rushed the court!!!! Kristin said that in the 4 years that she's had student tickets (and yes, she's gone to every single game) she's never seen it. So yay!! It was a splendid game that went into an intense OT. So proud of my hoosiers! oh, and now officially friends with errek suhr (along w/the rest of my friends, haha!)

Also, yesterday was the kickoff for S7 dinners at my place. I made tequila lime chicken and it was AWESOME!!!! (if i do say so myself.) Beth said that she doesn't believe that i am a bad cook. Very sweet. And i'm actually starting to believe it too. ;) Also, the oscars were on, but as dave said: "Watching the Oscars is like voting in indiana...you know who you want to win, and know they wont."

but it's ok, because sideways got best adapted screenplay, eternal sunshine got best original screenplay and finding neverland got best original score (i think..?) Eh! i have my favourites!

Enough of this!

people need to update more.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!