Mostly Weezer/FooFighters
12:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2005


i guess it is about time for another update.

though, after being out of college and Denver, i don't update on this very often, but that is ok, i suppose.

The healing is going well. Exactly one week ago i had my surgery. and in exactly one week i'll be back in bloomington (at night). then on thursday i'll be working at LB again, just because they begged. ;)

but in better news, a friend has told me of a job opening at her realty office. Just a receptionist job, 9-5ish hours M-F. and better pay. So, i am really hoping that that they will interview me, love me, and offer me the job. plus i could walk to work; save money on gas, miles on the car, etc.

It really would be the best thing that has come my way in a while. besides the surgery, of course. Which is amazing. I have come out of the drug funk, as i'll call it, and as soon as the weather cooperates and the sun comes out, the weather will match my mood.

The Foo Fighters/Weezer concert was absolutely stunning. we had to walk around a lot to get our arm bands for the floor, but once there, we caught the last few songs of the opening band, Kaiser Cheifs. A brit band, that reminded me a lot of Franz Ferdinand mixed with some Modest Mouse. A good mix, in my ears.

Weezer's concert was great! their backdrop was a japanese inspired dragon that glowed a bit in the lights. then that fell down and there were "stars" that sparkled. And as that was gone, a giant Weezer sign was raised. The lead singer came to the back of the floor so dave & i tried to shake his hand (he picked the guy before us and behind us), then sang Island in the Sun by himself.

After that, they wanted to do more songs, so they picked a college kid from the pit to come up and play the "do you want to destroy my sweater" song on acoustic with them. I thought that was pretty cool. he was showing off a little bit and then unplugged himself, but you could tell he was having the time of his life.

At the end, he was told to keep the guitar. Wow!

Then the main event. Foo Fighters were amazing. Lots of energy, lots of lights, lasers and bass. I really like it when the bass is so powerful that it rumbles through your entire body and kind of rumbles your inner organs.

Dave Grohl was especially funny and rockin like no other. They played great songs, all of which i knew and i'm not that big of a foo fighters fan (that's definitely dave's area of expertise.) i think there was one song on the new album that i didn't know.

Dave Grohl did the same general thing that the weezer guy did, but was more obvious about his going back to the crowd. He climbed up on the lip of the stadium seats that seperate the crowd from the court. He had 4 guys following him, one HUGE security guard between him and the fans, and another guy to his right. So he played a song from the back as well, which was equally as awesome. Then got back, left and played Everlong (amazing).

I found that i really enjoyed watching people's expressions and singing along with the bands that they absolutely loved. i was often looking back to the rest of the stadium. Think Amelie in the movie theatre. sometimes, it's just fun.

oh. there was also this crazy guy that looked like a demented Pugsly Adams there. I'm pretty sure he didn't know this larger woman and her skinny friend & husband, but he went and got them water and kept slapping the bigger womans arse. There were all easily 35 or so. It was very odd, but i could NOT stop watching, especially during the Weezer show because they were all clearly bigger Foo Fighter fans, so they weren't paying much attention. but, wow. It was like being a fly on the wall at a 30+ singles bar or something. I think i may have had nightmares about that on the ride home. Hmm.

anyway. there's my update. not much, but there just isn't much going on, really. Lots of cleaning in the next week. Closet, desk, chest of drawers. Eep.

Anyway. Signing the guestbook would be nice. I doubt many people read this anyway.

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!