Howl
12:51 a.m. Saturday, Apr. 24, 2004


oh stacey you're so silly.

i stayed up (literally) all night last night talking to a friend and it was fun. unfortunately i'm paying for it now. i'm quite sullen and beyond exhausted. not only that, but i feel that maybe i needed to have some kind of compensation...since i've had good times these past..haha..two nights really, i'm working on my papers. on friday. of little 5.

i jsut don't wanna deal with the crowds and the cops and the sorostitues and the men and ugh. I got awesome stuff today at hot topic, just some pins, but i'm pumped. and johnny depp...a la edward scissorhands. Unfortunately it's full screen, but that's ok. i suppose. ;) 9.99...i won't complain.

So, i'm gonna write just a bit on some possibilities for my essay in E304, you're more than welcome to skip, it may not make any sense at all.

ok, so Ginsberg was influenced by Whitman, Keroac, and, as i will attempt to argue, the dada mov't. I want to try to show how Ginsberg's use of whitman-eque cataloging poetry is also a kind of dadist collage, only in words. I can see if i can find some dada poetry, they definitly had some. Myabe use the manifesto. But should i bring in pictures of the collages? Put it on the last page...just for reference? God i hope she likes it. It's quite possibly one of the coolest ideas for an essay (combining two classes this semester) i've ever had.

I'm exhausted though, so i'm going to bed to ponder these possibilities. And jamie, don't worry...it's my first legal little 5, and i'm a loser. ;)

last entry :: next entry

"I am my father's daughter. I am not afraid of anything"

Forever in My Heart
Dale B. Spencer
1952-2005

My Angel

~*~Chloe~*~
2000-2005


Comments Accepted Below





Believe in Blue!